Review and ratings for the Nokia Lumia 1020

Nokia Lumia 1020
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Lumiawesome This phone is really amazing..Hats off to the camera. Nothing beats the nokia camera. Overall its a beast. Great technology like nokia beamer, Great music services. . In short. JUst Go FOR IT.. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In love with this phone, it's scary. I've been using this phone since it came to Canada, I upgraded from my 900 through a special offer. This device blows me away. It would be sacrilege to call this a phone, because it is so much more than that. I can do everything I need with this Lumia, and event scheduling and planning are a breeze (especially with Cortana on 8.1#. The phone itself is fast, functional, and oh so easy to use #mind you, most smartphones are). I need not say much about the camera, I'll let the 41 megapixels do the talking. Might I add that the hardware is practically indestructible I don't know why I'm writing a review. I've never done this before, because frankly I don't give a darn. But I couldn't stand to see the 3.7 rating it had when I came to this page. So I guess in this case I DO give a darn. Get this phone, it's an underrated gem. Ps. Oh and I don't know what she's talking about in terms of battery life. Since updating to 8.1 this thing is pulling 24 hours easily. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone I've ever had!! Just traded in my apple phone, and I will never look back!! This phone is awesome, I'm so excited about it. Great features, camera, music. I really really hope that nokia and microsoft continues this phone in the future, once my contract is up in 2 years I'm already looking forward to the newest model! Great phone, I don't know why anyone would pick anything else over this. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by more then expected I also use an iPhone 5s, and a nexus 5. For basic use, the nexus is my first choice, but for personal use the 1020 has no peer. Camera unreal, as are sizes of picture files, text and email easiest I've tried. Battery life beats the iPhone easily, but it could use a bigger battery. Since it is my 'fun' phone it gets used heavily. Carry a portable charger, as Nokia advises, and you can recharge it in your pocket. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Phone I ever had! It takes extraordinary pictures, the app selection is absolutely fine. I bought a Nokia for traveling because I knew this company has a record that their phones are built like a tank. The quality Is way better than what other companies can offer. I am in love with this phone June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Standing ovation for this crazy smartphone When I bought it, I never thought I would change platform forever. I had discouragement from other manufacturers saying Nokia was not it. None of them speaks. My phone is the official"camera"for my work place. The camera is crazy. The phone is fast. Oh, plus being yellow,n the black camera, you make no mistake, it stands out. The processor, the apps, the accessories, it's awesome. Buy this item, I already have 20 friends who have moved to Nokia, on seeing me with 909. Yes!! Buy it!! It it's amazing!!!!! August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Windows Phone I've Owned So far Hands down the best Windows phone Ive Had. The camera is the best thing on this phone because of its huge 41 Megapixel sensor with OIS, Carl Zeiss lens and Pureview Technology. I love the 4.5 inch AMOLED screen because of its deep blacks and vibrant colours. The Battery could be better but I could live with it. I recommend this product. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone. Period I purchased this phone after owning two iPhones and a Galaxy S3. The phone is fast and easy to navigate with excellent graphics. The camera is so good I don't even bother to ever take my Canon digital camera with me. Any of the complaints that I did have with the phone have been addressed. Whereas there are not as many apps to choose from in the Windows Store, I found different apps that work just as well. And Microsoft phones are not as subject to malicious apps as what Android is. I also love being able to store and open Office documents on the phone. After owning this phone I would not switch to anything else. September 11, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T11:07:30.583-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_100000183175, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

The availability of particular products, services and features may vary by region. Please check with your local Microsoft dealer for further details. The specifications are subject to change without notice.