Nokia Lumia 920
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent phone ever I have been waitingg for this new phone coming out for more than six months.The new windows system looks great and is quiteuser-friendly.I was an android user before,for me,the battery life is kind of short because of the lack of a backup battery.By the way,I purchased this phone 3 months ago having a 3-year term plan with Rogers,and Canada has not sold wireless charger yet,I am wondering if I can get a changer for free like customers buy this phone now. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant, reliable and easy-to-use Excellent phone! The design is great, not a run-of-the-mill iPhone design.I have three e-mail accounts configured and the e-mail clients is far better than the one available on Android. User-interface is clean and easy-to-use. The Lumia has a sharp display with a quick response time. Battery life is awesome. I was getting used to the less than half-a-day of battery life offered by Samsung Galaxy S phones. The Lumia 920 has close to half of the battery charge remaining by the end of day. I used to carry 2 batteries for my Galaxy S and it would not last a whole day. This is a welcome change. Good selection of useful apps : Nokia Drive (works without a data connection), Nokia CityLens, MS Office, GroupOn, TripAdvisor. I bought a Nokia Lumia 920 after giving up on my Samsung Galaxy S2. The Galaxy S would freeze in the middle of an incoming call and the call would be lost. I think that any smartphone, or phone for that matter, MUST receive and make calls flawless. Samsung phones do not. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent phone with usable features. I purchased this phone a few weeks ago and I love it! The phone is well built, comes with the Nokia maps (excellent feature), excellent camera, (trust me this camera is awesome) and the app store has everything I want. Also, the touch screen is flawless, smooth, and responsive. The OS is fast and fluid. I keep finding out more neat features the more I use the phone. Some reviewers are saying you can't call a number from an e-mail, THIS IS FALSE. Simply tap the #, and the phone will prompt you to call. Also, you can call, send e-mail form your map searches. Yes, there are some things windows phone 8 needs to improve on: 1. Up or down swipe to close an app 2. More theme colors and themes 3. App categories. i.e. ability to put similar apps in one folder 4. Automatic APN settings when a sim is inserted The OS is in its early stage, so I anticipate future updates and upgrades. I remember Android 2.3, that was a horrible OS. Win phone 8 is leaps and bounds ahead of where that was. The battery life to me is average. So, always travel with your charger. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone with Great OS Awesome look, great Camera, so is the hardware, June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one off the great soon to be popular. base on my self diagnostics and review on the device 5star rating. user friendly, easy navigation just need more setting on utilities and manual configuration. overall sickest phone on the market with a plan that's amazingly, un-resistable. keep on going window phone April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by update to the above with some helpful hints So after all of my frustration as listed above I find that nothing worked and others having same problems via Microsoft. Well I found a way around it!!!! I am ecstatic as this is the best phone ever! Just use your regular email rather than trying to create a new one and click, get a new password! I was trying to do both, new email and new password! Peeps if you have not played with this phone in the store, go now, run! I can even see screen without glasses. Others have trouble with voice recognition, not this phone! Enjoy! I sure am happy camper now!Enough windows apps for reg users! More will come! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem The only complain I can make about this product is the "round" screen. Because of that screen protector don't stay, also the front camera is blurred in the top. Otherwise super good product with fluid experience with windows phone 8 best smartphone OS even old people are able to use it. True performance with this phone. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good phone but not excellent I got my Lumia 920 4 months ago. Enough time to write an objective review. Like: -Phone is easy to use -Nokia apps are great -Battery lasts 3 days with fair use or 1 entire day of heavy use -Good camera for regular pictures. -Amazing screen resolution -Touch sensitivity is fantastic. Dislike: - Screen will scratch easily. (Not very resistant) - Camera useless if you want to zoom in. Picture is very noisy and blur. Tested with other Nokia 920 too so, it is the phone. -One against Windows phone 8: There are not enough apps and microsoft is not doing anything to promote. -Size of the phone is not anthropometric. The palm of most hands are too small to handle the device with one hand. -Loudspeaker is really bad. -Another one against windows 8. It does not recognize numbers in body of mail as phone numbers. TOO MANY STEPS - TOO MANY STEPS to save and edit contact data. In general terms is a good phone but, Wouldn't say it's the best option. April 30, 2013
2 Next>>