You can remove contacts from a contact group you have created on your device.

To remove contacts from a group, do the following:

  1. Under All Contacts, click the contact group of your choice. The contacts included in the contact group are listed in the list view.
  2. In the list view, highlight one or more contacts you want to remove from the group.
  3. Right-click on the highlighted contacts, and from the pop-up menu, select Remove from Group.
  4. Click Yes to confirm the removal.

The contacts are removed from the contact group, but they remain in All Contacts.