You can delete a contact group you have created on your device. 

To delete a contact group, do the following:

  1. Under All Contacts, right-click the contact group of your choice.
  2. From the pop-up menu, select Delete.
  3. Click Yes to confirm the deletion.

The contact group is deleted, but the group members remain in All Contacts.