When you choose to uninstall Mail for Exchange client, you get the following notification: First Reset account from the application's settings menu before you uninstall. Did you Reset account?.
- If you have reset your account, select Yes. Your Mail for Exchange app, as well as the email content stored locally on your phone, are removed from your phone. Your calendar and contact entries will remain on your phone.
- If you haven't reset your account, select No, and the app is not removed from your phone. If you want to reset your account, you can now continue by doing that.
Note: When you reset your account, all email content, calendar entries, and contact entries that have been synced from your Exchange server, are removed from your phone.