Home screen

When the device is ready for use, and you have not entered any characters, the device is in the home screen.

Display

homescreen.jpg

1 - Network signal strength

2 - Battery charge status

3 - Indicators

4 - Network name or the operator logo

5 - Profile

6 - Clock

7 - Date (if the enhanced home screen is deactivated)

8 - Widget

9 - Display

10 - Function of the selection key

Enhanced home screen

With the enhanced home screen, you can display a list of selected information and features that you can directly access.

Select Menu > Settings and Display > Home screen.

Activate the enhanced home screen

Select Home screen mode > On.

Organise and personalise the enhanced home screen

Select Personalise view.

Select the key used to activate the enhanced home screen

Select Home screen key.

Navigate in the home screen

Scroll up or down to navigate the list, and select Select, View, or Edit. The arrows indicate that further information is available.

Stop navigating

Select Exit.

Add favourite contacts to the home screen

With the Favourite contacts widget, you can easily communicate with your family and friends.

  1. To activate the enhanced home screen, select Menu > Settings and Display > Home screen > Home screen mode > On.

  2. Select Personalise view. This step is not needed if there are currently no widgets added to the home screen.

  3. Scroll to the desired content zone, and select Change or Assign.

  4. Select Favourite contacts.

In the home screen, scroll to the Favourite contacts widget.

Add a favourite contact

Select Options > Add new favourite.

Call or send a text message to a favourite contact

Scroll to the contact, and select Options > Call or Send message.

Change the image for a favourite contact

Scroll to the contact, and select Options > Change image.

Organise your favourite contacts

Scroll to the contact, and select Options > Organise favourites > Move. Scroll to the new location, and select OK.

Remove a favourite contact

Scroll to the contact, and select Options > Remove from favourites.

Removing a favourite contact does not delete the contact from your contacts list.