Save location info to your photos and videos

If you'd like to remember where you were when you took a particular photo or recorded a video, you can set your phone to automatically record the location.

Press the camera key.

Location information can be attached to a photo or video, if your location can be determined using GPS or network methods.If you share a photo or video that contains location information, the location information may be visible to those who view the photo or video. You can deactivate geotagging in the camera settings.

Switch location recording on

Select Extended toolbar icon > Settings icon > Save location info > Yes.

It may take several minutes to obtain the coordinates of your location.

The availability and quality of GPS signals may be affected by your location, satellite positions, buildings, natural obstacles, weather conditions, and adjustments to GPS satellites made by the United States government. GPS signals may not be available inside buildings or underground.

Do not use GPS for precise location measurement, and never rely solely on the location information provided by GPS and cellular networks.

Location info indicators:

- Location info is unavailable. Location info may not be saved to photos or videos.

- Location info is available. Location info is saved to photos or videos.

Related topics