When you've finished browsing, you can delete your private data, such as your browsing history.

  1. Swipe in from the right of the screen, and tap charm
settings iconSettings.
  2. Tap Options, and under History, select what you want to delete, and tap Delete.

    A cache is a memory location that is used to store data temporarily. If you have, or have tried to, access confidential info or a secure service, requiring passwords, clear the cache after each use.