Nokia Lumia 920
Nokia Lumia 920 4.1 5 248 248
The best phone I have ever seen I am a gadget enthusiast and an engineer. Before the Windows Phone 8 on Lumia, I regarded HP's WebOS as the best operating system ever built for a portable device, and the iPhone as the best phone in terms of ease of use, features and battery life. Lumia 920 with windows phone 8 shattered my perceptions in the most pleasant way. The operating system is a treat to use! The user interface is refreshing and ridiculously smooth and easy to use! I applauded WebOS because of the CPU handling capabilities of the OS. It could multitask and perform well with a 786 Mhz processor at a time when android is struggling to be butter smooth with quad-core processors. But, Lumia 920 with Windows Phone 8 has absolutely nailed it! The way Lumia handles contacts as people (The point of focus on a communication device) is just brilliant. The build quality of the Nokia reminds me of the 3310 days, you really have to intentionally destroy the phone to cause any sort of serious damage. I can't even start describing the brilliance of the PureView Camera. The night photographs are simply 'see-it-to-believe-it'. And the video, let's just say I wont be surprised if there's a TV series announce shot entirely on Lumia 920. As for the applications eco-system - I have been a user of WebOS, Android and iOS since the birth of these operating systems; Windows Phone is showing tremendous growth in it's app ecosystem and frankly - my 'switch' from android to Lumia 920 did not see me compromise. The ONLY TWO apps that I used on my Android and is not there on the Windows Phone are Instagram and my Barclays personal banking app. My new OS rankings in terms of being brilliant on portable devices are 1) Windows Phone 8 2) WebOS 3) iOS 4) Android Thank you Nokia. I believe in you. A new BIG fan Aditya Kumar HTC Touch -> iPhone 3G -> Palm Pre -> HTC Sensation -> Now finally satisfied with *Lumia 920 - Black* 23 December 2012
iPhone to Lumia 920 Being addicted to Apple was quite a shift for me to move to Nokia and W8 at the same time. But it is and was totally worth it!!! (Other than o2 not having the Phone on their list) I have found it easy out of the box and in comparison to my iPhone actually very easy to navigate. I would recommend this phone to anyone and if you are in doubt, do not be. Brilliant interface and really easy to use. Not being at all technical that is huge for me to say :) Buy and enjoy! 19 December 2012
Second success! Hello, I have New Lumia 920 since it came out and this is my second Lumia (I was using 800 before) and 3rd Windows Phone (HTC Trophy was my first). I've been using IOS and Android devices before, but since Windows Phone is so good I've decided to stay with this platform. Lumia 920 is definitely the most innovative smartphone for me. Screen gives perfect sharp and vibrant colours and works with gloves as advertised. The camera gives beautiful and unshakable pictures, where every smile looks just as it should, although pictures taken in a day light are slightly blurry( but there is update for that#. The build quality is solid which makes the phone little heavier than competition but lots of people will appreciate that as it is also less likely to drop it. Wireless charging is just the best what could happen to that phone, it is so simple and saves the energy as the charger switches itself off when the battery is full# of course this won't happen with standard charger). The system. Windows Phone 8 is a great improvement over WP7, wallet keeps my money save and my bank cards organized, new starts screen reflects my likes and hobbies, and the performance is just swift and really exceeds competition. If you are leaving competition like Google do not worry as WP comes with much greater replacements to your usual services. Nokia apps like music, maps, drive and transport are simpler and much better than competitors and Gmail works within e-mail app. Overall I'm very satisfied with the phone and can definitely recommend it to everyone. 23 December 2012
Don't let the Windows Phone 7 bad press put you off... Hey, so I had the first Windows Phone 7 and it was good but lacked a lot, I have since had Iphone and Android devices, let me tell you if you want a professional and fun device then the Lumia 920 is the phone for you. It works, its fast and well its pretty awesome to be honest, if you want a phone that you can customise each and every little thing this is not for you stick with Android, If you want a phone that is so locked down then stick with your Iphones, however if you want a breath of fresh air then Windows Phone 8 is for you. There is a lot of talk about lack of apps, let me clarify this for you, there IS NOT a lack of apps there may not be every single app out there that your used to but there is an alternative for every app you need if it does so happen that your first choice is not there. An example of this is the Sky+ app that I was used to, there is no official app but there is an alternative with all the same features. Windows is still only a baby to the modern market so app devs wont make the apps until the user base is there..... So bottom line is the phone and OS is awesome and as for apps there all there just maybe not the EXACT app your after, if you let that be your deciding factor then its probably best you don't move to this platform as your obviously a fool. I hope this helps someone out there. Cheers 09 December 2012
Winxperts.net To review a flagship device is always something special, but for us the Nokia Lumia 920 stood out from the crowd. The model we have in our possession is an eye-catching yellow. It is available in other colours such as red, blue or grey. Whatever you choose, it's big, bold and in our opinion, beautiful. Read More! http://www.winxperts.net/forums/topic/2072-nokia-lumia-920-review/ 09 December 2012
Good bye Iphone hello Nokia. Wow,wow & wow I must admit I cant put this phone down since I got it. I have always loved my Iphone until now. The phone is amazing and I must admit the OS is beyond what I thought as well. Love it. 22 December 2012
You have to try it to believe it I wasn't sure whether to migrate from my iPhone to the Lumia 920 and Windows Phone, but took the plunge anyway. My initial skepticism was completely unjustified, this is most certainly the best phone I have ever owned. Its so easy to use, especially when it came to migrating my contacts from an iPhone, and old HTC running android 3.2, and my contacts stored on outlook on my pc. I was worried it wouldnt sync properly, but it did in minutes and all my contacts were correct. It even links with social media sites at the swipe of a finger so you can instantly see whats going on with who. The camera is pretty brilliant, took some photos at a party the other day and they were much better than many of my friends on their phones, the only downside being I became designated photographer of the night. Can't say anything much about Nokia Maps as i'm yet to use them, but Nokia Music is an absolute dream, given that I can just pick any genre (from Dubstep, to Piano Jazz) and it will download a playlist to my phone for free that I can listen to whenever I like. I appreciate I sound like a sales rep right now, so my criticisms follow: Firstly, the battery life isn't as special as I had hoped for, it last about the same as my other phones, but this is based on heavy usage in my first few days/weeks with the phone. It's not bad, but as I said, nothing special. Secondly, is the Windows Phone 'app' store. Its got some good apps now, and more coming all the time (just this last couple weeks has seen viber added), but its not as populated as the Apple App store or the Google Play store for android. There is no instagram (but there is no instagram app for my ipad either so its nothing new), but there is facebook/twitter/shazam/spotify etc, so its not too far behind. Taking everything into account, this is still the best phone I have ever had, and I am currently recommending it to anybody that asks, because in time, the Windows Phone store will get all the big apps (i hope!!) 25 February 2013
It's about overall features & finish Nokia Lumia 920 is a superb smart phone according to my view. The finish & the hardware, specially the camera under low light is great ! It has the most innovetive touch screen ever. So I like to buy one if I could have enough money.... 04 December 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>