Nokia Asha 502 Dual SIM Phone
Nokia Asha 502 Dual SIM Phone 3.4 5 17 17
The bang for your buck For all the people complaining about the product they have not identified their need and bought this phone. This phone is the best one for regular use and not so much suited for business professionals because of performance. It packs a 5MP snapper which is pretty decent because of the flash and then you can't expect lumia like shooting capabilities here though it is 5MP because of less processing power the phone has. On a rating of 5 it goes 4 for the camera. It has facebook, whatsapp, wechat, line, foursquare, linkedin, twitter, qeep and all these apps work pretty well because they are specially designed for this phone. There is an app for saving notes, an app for checking mail ( excellent interface if you have multiple email accounts ). The best thing it comes with NOKIA MUSIC with a subscription of 5 months after you activate it and there is no song in the world that is not there and within the size of around 1MB. Coming to the looks, I owe a yellow one and it is like wow! the frozen case really enhances the colour inside and can bear medium wear and tear. Internet performance is at par on 2G, youtube videos play like a cream. Realtime notifications since the messaging apps like facebook,whatsapp, line, wechat etc have an option to run in the background. But having to many can make the phone sluggish. With this price point it is best one to fit your packet. 7 February, 2014
Good Phone Good budget phone ...with wifi,whatsapp,5 MP camera, good battery life, good touchscreen, decent looks etc...just 1 thing prevented me from giving 5 out of 5 is we cant use camera flash as torch... overall good phone 28 February, 2014
THE BEST ONE CAM GET FOR SUCH PRICE RANGE iF YOU SPEND JUST 5000-6000 YOU CANT GET BETTER PHONE THAN THIS WITH A DECENT CAMERA AND DECENT BUILD AND DECENT BATTERY.with NOKIA'S TAG AND QUALITY THE BEST FOR THIS PRICE RANGE. 22 January, 2014
Good stylish product nokia 502 is good made mobile model...internet speed is better that is edge enabled...usb connect is excellent... one can connect pc by means of bluetooth and usb...the drawback is that we can download app only from ovi store, we can't download from outside the website...normal nokia s40 model nokia 110,112,114 we can download app and games from n number of website...for what reason i can't undestand nokia 502 doesnt support apps download other than ovistore...there is no support of viber, talking tom, youtube download and play not included...at a time we can only watch or only play...other big drawback is that many app are always online connect, it should be made offline...for example my pocket docs, xls, ppt are basic required app that must be offline...nokia should include gps navigator as in nokia 500...there is no theme support .nth format or any other format...big drawback is that nokia suite support... nokia connectivity cable software is not enough...nokia suite is better than nokia connectivity cable...please make correction and include all missed out feature...but one thing nokia s40 and asha platform operating system is better operating system...if some drawback are corrected it is best mobile operating system other than android as a budget phones... 24 April, 2014
Nice phone at this orice Good Long battery life Good pricing Appealing design Bad Small screen size with average display Low camera performance in low light Limited apps ecosystem 4 March, 2014
Aditya & Dibyanka - The Wedding gift "So often I have heard my friends claiming that their phones offer what should be called ‘height of browsing experience”. But what was that? I was yet to experience it. I used to snub them or laugh in my sleeve as I thought a cell was never the right platform to surf on. Now I have realized that I was completely wrong. Nokia Asha 502 has forced me to change my view about cellular browsing. For me, the highlight of Nokia Xpress Browser is its high speed. It feels very irritating when I have to wait for long after typing URL and hitting enter. But I never had that worst experience on this Asha version. It not only lets me browse fast but also saves data. So I don’t have to sacrifice a lot of data to experience fast and quality browsing. If and whenever I need new information and trending content, I make a good use of Nokia Xpress Now app and everything is plated within a minute. Asha 502 is a pure nugget of ‘beauty and bold’. Its build quality is ‘great’ in a word and I am sure, mine will continue batting for years to come. It is portable (weighs only 100gm). For me, the most fascinating part of its design is its uniqueness. It is just like a one-piece beauty and I can’t remember any old or new model, the style of which it has imitated. Asha 502 is encased in a clear-cut shell and I guess, it is done to increase durability of the device. Dual SIM offer adds a smart character to Asha 502. It gives me freedom to swap SIM if it proves a saving on my cost. Settings of five SIMs are memorized by the handset, so SIM changing never becomes an issue for me. With digital zoom and 32mm focal length, the 5MP camera of this Asha version has taught me that capturing excellence is not always difficult and I can do it too with a little help of built-in apps. Image quality is superb and with other embedded advanced add-ons, I can take liberty with my clicks. And with just one touch on homescreen, I am ready to shoot. Asha 502 also gives me an option to post those photos on Facebook. More apps and more add-ons – that is what my Asha 502 is all about. There are several built-in apps and for the rest which need a download, the interface provides a good support. Fastlane is one such embedded app that features multi-tasking activity. In addition to showing my recent posts, updates, messages on FB, comments on Twitter as well as engagement with other multimedia apps, Fastlane also allows me to directly dash off messages and play with music playback without even requiring me to collect support from the music app. I do think, Nokia has played well with power management division. Battery capacity of 1010 mAh offers standby time for 24 days. Maximum audio playback time extends to 42.3 hours whereas optimum video playback time is 12 hours. I get talk time of 13.7 hours and net browsing experience for long 16.8 hours. 16 April, 2014
Best to avoid this product Multiple selection of messages to delete is not available. Some worst preloaded games are not deleted. Apps are very very limited in Nokia Store as online download facility only available. Sometimes mobile hangs at short period. Remove and Insert a secondary SIM while mobile power is in ON have some coverage problems then Insert after mobile power OFF. Charge complete notification not available. After some time of Screen lock the WiFi was disconnected automatically. Try Nokia X or Sony E dual by spending little more money which are worth to buy. 1 April, 2014
The Worst Phone i ever used Worst phone.. Dont buy... So many features not available - 1.Copy past is not available. 2.not conecting to Pc suit. etc 11 August, 2014
2 Next>>