Share a photo or video directly from the camera

Want to share the best shots with your friends? Upload your photo or video to a social networking service right after taking it.

  1. To open the camera, press the camera key.

  2. After taking a photo or recording a video, select Camera roll icon, tap the screen to show the toolbar, and select Options icon > Share.

    Tip: If you're already signed in to a social networking service, you can share directly to that service. Select Camera roll icon, tap the screen to show the toolbar, and select the service icon on the photo toolbar.

    When you share your photo or video for the first time, you may need to sign in to the social networking service. You only have to sign in the first time you share something.

  3. Add a comment if you like, and select Share.

Not all social networking services support all file formats or videos recorded in high quality.

Tip: You can also share your photos and videos with another phone that supports NFC. To share, after taking a photo or recording a video, touch the other phone with the NFC area of your phone.

Using services or downloading content may cause transfer of large amounts of data, which may result in data traffic costs.

Related topics