Deactivate or activate an account or contact
Microsoft Dynamics CRM Online
Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2013
CRM for web browsers
CRM for Outlook
In Microsoft Dynamics CRM 2013 and Microsoft Dynamics CRM Online, you deactivate an account or contact rather than deleting it. This ensures the integrity of the audit trail associated with that record.
A deactivated account or contact becomes inactive, which means that it cannot be edited or used in establishing new relationships with other records. However, all relationships created with the deactivated item are still available.
Deactivated accounts can subsequently be reactivated should the need arise.
If not, what information do you need? (optional)