Nokia Lumia 925
Nokia Lumia 925 4.3 5 179 179
So Glad I Waited! I've been wanting to upgrade from my HD7 running 7.5 to a WP 8 phone for a long time. So glad I waited for this phone to come out. First, of all the phone just looks sexy. It's very thin and light and the aluminum around the edges and the glossy AMOLED screen make it a gorgeous phone. I think it looks just as good, if not better than my hubby's G S4. Both the processing and data speeds are awesome. I love the new features on 8. It seems Microsoft listened to consumers because I can drag and drop my music directly onto the phone instead of having to go through clunky old Zune. It works seamlessly with my Windows 8 Pro laptop. The HERE Drive app is a definite improvement on "Maps" and I love the extra tweaks in settings, including a breakdown of what memory is being used where. I used to work in cell phone tech support and most of the complaints I heard about WP 7/7.5 have been resolved with WP 8. The camera is also awesome. Don't be put off by only having 16 GB of non-expandable memory. Less than 2GB of that is taken up by the system. Compare that with the G S4 which uses something like 8 GB of space for system software. July 22, 2013
You will love this phone. While I've always liked cell phones, I've also been a bit underwhelmed by Android OS, and I an not a fan of iPhones (too restrictive, too expensive, too "the smae", etc.) I was very interested in a Windows 8 phone. T-Mobile offered this one and a fairly priced contract-free service (IMO) and I decided to switch (my girlfriend did too.) I HAVE NEVER LIKED OR ENJOYED A PHONE SO MUCH! I cannot stress this enough, this phone and Windows Phone 8 has completely exceeded my expectations. The phone is fast, light, works very well with others (Yahoo, Google, etc.), and the live tiles just makes sense on a phone. The Nokia specific apps are excellent too. It's crazy they're free. Speaking of apps, a common complaint is Windows doesn't have as many apps. While this is true, I think it's fair to say that in the Apple and Android market 9 out of 10 apps are garbage. Seriously, how many different flashlight apps does a person need? Also, I have used apps from both Android and Windows and many of the Windows 8 apps are better designed. For example, Pandora (which is free for a year if you get Windows 8) is far superior to the Android version. Also, I really like the Amazon app for Windows and another is Bing news. I have not found a better news app yet. I would have given this phone perfect marks; however, Windows 8 is a bit of a learning curve because it's a new approach, but it's totally worth it. Love or hate Windows 8 on PC, on a phone it is really awesome So, in the spirit of full disclosure, and considering my rave review of this phone, I should point out the phone I'm using is actually my SECOND 925. The screen on my first one went bad. T-Mobile swapped out devices and all my contacts were on my new phone as if nothing happened. I mention this to demonstrate how much I like this phone and Windows 8; I was willing to risk continuing with this phone despite my inconvenience. So far the new one has worked flawlessly. I totally recommend this phone and OS. September 5, 2013
Nokia 925 best of the best..fast, smooth,, nice camera, easy to use.. July 29, 2013
Finally a flagship Windows Phone for T-Mobile So glad this was released for T-Mobile. I'm tired of seeing all of the flagship Nokia devices going to AT&T. I won't use them as a carrier but I'd still like to get a high end Nokia, finally I can. July 20, 2013
My First Nokia Lumia This is my first Nokia Lumia as well as my first phone with Windows' Operating System. The phone is incredibly easy to use with a short learning curve. My only complaint is the fact that there is only 16GB of internal storage available. Most of us would be happy to see either a 32GB, a 64GB, or higher storage option. August 2, 2013
Love My New Lumia 925! I waited for Nokia to come out with a high end W8 phone for T-Mobile and it was worth the wait. I've been a T-Mobile customer since 2000 and didn't want to change to the other higher priced carriers. I had a Lumia 710 and love the W8 OS because of its user friendly easy learning curve. Great sleek new look. Top features which I keep discovering. Great camera. Thanks Nokia this is a fun phone to use. August 19, 2013
The best metal phone so far. After switch from the 920 to the 925 I have to say that I don't regret it. The phone is smoother, lighter, takes better pictures, better software it's just the best Lumia ever made. And now my wife is enjoying her 920 & she loves it. July 22, 2013
Wow Several months ago I bought a Nokia Lumia 810 through T-mobile. I had it for around 4 months and because of problems with the phone I had to send it back for replacement. By then they no longer made the 810 model and sent me the Nokia Lumia 925 Windows 8 phone to replace it. There is nothing bad that I can say about it. It's by far the best phone I've ever had. With me not getting to much into downloading music and videos to much I don't even miss the removable memory that came with the 810 model. The 16 GB of memory that comes with the 925 is enough space for what I use it for. What really makes it a great phone are many other things. For example it comes with a FM radio that really sounds great. The camera is among the best high end SLR cameras that cost much more then this phone. Because it's main camera has 8.7 MP PureView auto focus with two-stage capture key. 4 x digital zoom ZEISS optics. It has a minimum range as little as 8 cm. The image formats are JPEG/Exif. It has a dual LED flash that gets the job done with the flash operation range of 3.0 meters with the modes of off, Automatic, and On. The lens in the camera is made up with 6 peace's instead if 5 like most camera phones in today's market. Making it take even better pictures. If the 16 GB of memory isn't enough space for you there is also the free 7 GB of SkyDrive that comes with the phone for free. You can use SkyDrive to look at your pictures and videos anywhere that you have the internet on any device that is linked to the internet. The processor happens to be one of the best in the world for smartphones. It is a Qualcomm Snapdragon S4, Dual-core 1.5 GHz CPU making it really good at multitasking and playing games. It has 1 GB of Ram and like I already said 16 GB of Mass memory with 7 GB of free SkyDrive cloud storage. I take my phone with me everywhere I go. Because it is not just a phone to me but also a Windows 8 Computer. I use it even more them I use both my Windows 7 laptop and Windows 8 Desktop for personal use and for college homework using the Microsoft Office that comes with it. I really like the Internet Explorer 10 browser. Plus I here rumors that there are upgrades for that to come along with upgrades to the OS in the near future. I look forward to that. Plus the many years of great use I will get out of this phone. The last thing I would like to talk about is the Xbox games I can download on it. They really look great and with the great CPU that is on the phone they play really great. To top it off with the 1 GB of Rom and 16 GB. Of mass storage you have plenty of memory to use. You can also download Xbox 360 glass and Xbox 1:glass for your gamming system. I myself am a Xbox gold member. Because having this phone is like having an Xbox gaming system in itself. To close I would like to say that I love my Nokia Lumia 925 Windows 8 phone and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for reading my post January 1, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next>>