A cache is a memory location that is used to store data temporarily. If you have tried to access or have accessed confidential information requiring passwords, empty the cache after each use. The information or services you have accessed are stored in the cache. To empty the cache while in the browser menu, select Navigate > Advanced > Clear. Scroll to the cache and select Cache > Clear. The cache also clears when you press and hold the end key to power off your device.