If you close, rather than sign out of, the application, you continue to receive incoming messages. Even if your mobile device is inactive, or you have switched to another application, you are alerted to new messages. Select Exit in the Chat Home view to close the application, rather than Options > Sign Out. If you sign out, you will not receive notifications of new messages. On certain mobile devices, you may be signed out of Chat after a prolonged period of inactivity.
- How can I connect Nokia Symbian or Nokia S40 phone to my computer?
- How can I update the software of my Nokia Asha or Series 40 phone?
- How do I resolve the “conflicting applications” error when starting one of my preinstalled applications?
- How can I recover/reset/restore my phone software?
- Why am I getting an error when I try to access my Nokia Social app?