If you close, rather than sign out of, the application, you continue to receive incoming messages. Even if your mobile device is inactive, or you have switched to another application, you are alerted to new messages. Select Exit in the Chat Home view to close the application, rather than Options > Sign Out. If you sign out, you will not receive notifications of new messages. On certain mobile devices, you may be signed out of Chat after a prolonged period of inactivity.
- Why doesn't my Nokia Social app work any more on my S40, Asha or S60 Symbian device?
- Why is Facebook chat not working in Social app on my Nokia S40 device?
- Why is MSN Messenger chat not working on my Nokia device?
- Why does contact synchronization and contact search for Hotmail not work on my Nokia device?
- My Nokia C3-00 does not alert me for my new mail, why?