Do not share your password with anyone and do not write your password down. Keeping your password safe and private is your best form of protection.

The application does not store your password under any circumstances. Once you have logged out of a social networking service, you must re-enter your password to sign in again. If you change your password for a service, you are also required to re-enter it in the Social application.

Note: Each social networking service has its own privacy policies. Your visibility to friends and internet users is managed by your social networking service's privacy settings. Make sure to review your service's privacy settings, as well as the time of storage of feeds and other information.

Note: When you use the Social application, Nokia stores your International Mobile Equipment Identity (IMEI), and user name for reporting purposes. The IMEI also used to determine the service offering and communities you can access.