Delete a contact

  1. In the People hub, tap a contact.
  2. Swipe up from the bottom of the screen, and tap trash icon.
  3. If you've linked the contact info from several accounts, select the accounts from which you want to delete the contact.
  4. Tap Delete.

The contact is deleted both from your tablet and, with some exceptions such as Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn, from the online services where it's stored.