If you buy a new device, or otherwise want to dispose of your device, Nokia recommends that you recycle your device. Beforehand, you may want to remove all personal information and content from your device.

Remove all content and restore settings to the original values

  1. Back up the content you want to keep to a compatible memory card (if available) or to a compatible computer.

  2. End all calls and connections.

  3. Select Menu > Settings and Rest. fact. sett. > All.

  4. Your device switches off and then on again. Check carefully that all your personal content, such as contacts, pictures, music, videos, notes, messages, mails, presentations, games, and other installed applications have been removed.

    Content and information stored on the memory card or SIM card is not removed.

Related topics