Media Alert: Microsoft to Discuss European Commission Decision
July 12, 2006
Microsoft press conference to discuss European Commission decision on fines.

What:

Microsoft Corp. press conference to discuss European Commission decision on fines

Who:

Microsoft Senior Vice President and General Counsel Brad Smith

When:

Wednesday, July 12, 2006. Press conference begins at 4:30 a.m. PDT/7:30 a.m. EDT/1:30 p.m. CEST

Listen-only news conference with question-and-answer session following:

  • United States: (888) 323-2711

  • International: +1 (210) 234-0011

  • Passcode: Microsoft

Audio Replay Information:

An audio replay of the news conference will be available approximately one hour after the conference call has ended, until 5 p.m. PDT/8 p.m. EDT, Wednesday, July 19, 2006 and 2 a.m. CEST Thursday, July 20.

Replay call-in numbers:

  • United States: (800) 925-2366

  • International: +1 (203) 369-3957

(No pass code is required for either of the replay numbers.)

Microsoft is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corp. in the United States and/or other countries.

The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft Web page at http://www.microsoft.com/presspass on Microsoft’s corporate information pages. Web links, telephone numbers and titles were correct at time of publication, but may since have changed. For additional assistance, journalists and analysts may contact Microsoft’s Rapid Response Team or other appropriate contacts listed at http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/contactpr.mspx.

Read More: