Media Alert: Microsoft to Announce Company News
June 15, 2006
News conference to begin at 1:30 p.m. PDT

REDMOND, Wash. — June 15, 2006

What: Microsoft Corp. will hold a news conference to discuss important company news.

Who: Steve Ballmer, chief executive officer, and Bill Gates, chairman and chief software architect

Where: Microsoft Studios, 4420 148th Ave. NE, Redmond, WA (also available via webcast and audio conference call)

When: Thursday, June 15, 2006, 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT)

News Conference Call-In Information:

  • United States: (800) 857-9877, pass code: Microsoft

  • International: +1 (415) 228-3893, pass code: Microsoft

Audio Replay Information:

An audio replay of the news conference will be available approximately one hour after the call has ended until 5 p.m. PDT (8 p.m. EDT), Wednesday June 21.

Replay Call-In Numbers:

  • United States: (866) 421-3814

  • International: +1 (203) 369-0805   

(No pass code is required for the replay numbers.)

Webcast Information:

The webcast of the news conference can be viewed live:

Live Satellite Press Conference, Sound Bite, B-Roll Satellite Feed Coordinates

Press Conference: 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT)

Sound Bite/B-Roll Feeds:

  • 2:45 p.m. PDT (5:45 p.m. EDT)

  • 3:15 p.m. PDT (6:15 p.m. EDT)

  • 4:15 p.m. PDT (7:15 p.m. EDT)

North America (NTSC)

Analog KU Band

SBS6 Transponder 2

DL Freq:  11749.5 Vertical 

C-Band

IA 6C-09

DL Freq:  3880 Vertical

India/Asia PAL Satellite (9 MHz)

Asiasat 2

Transponder 2A Channel 2

UL Freq: 5921 Horizontal

DL Freq: 3696 Vertical

Symbol Rate: 6.1113

FEC: 3/4

Line Standard: PAL

Australia/Asia-Pacific Rim PAL Satellite (9 MHz)

PAS-2

Transponder 12C Slot C

Virtual Channel 101

UL Freq: 6260.5 Vertical

DL Freq: 4035.5 Horizontal

Symbol Rate: 6.62

FEC: 2/3

Line Standard: PAL

European PAL Satellite (9 MHz)

NSS7

Transponder NAV6/EUH6

UL Freq: 14329.7 Vertical

DL Freq: 11539.7 Horizontal

Symbol Rate: 6.1113

FEC: 3/4

Line Standard: PAL

Asia-Pacific Rim NTSC Satellite (8 Mbits)

PAS-2

Transponder 8C Channel 4

(Virtual Channel 4)

UL Freq: 6126 Vertical

DL Freq: 3901 Horizontal

Symbol Rate: 30.80

FEC: 3/4

Line Standard: NTSC

South America NTSC Satellite (9 MHz)

PAS9

Transponder 24C Slot D

UL Freq: 6398.5 Vertical

DL Freq: 4173.5 Horizontal

Symbol Rate: 6.1113

FEC: 3/4

Line Standard: NTSC

Africa/South America PAL Satellite (9 MHz)

Intelsat 905 @ 335.5

Transponder 38/38 1A

UL Freq: 6386 LHCP

DL Freq: 4161 RHCP

Symbol Rate: 6.1113

FEC: 3/4

Line Standard: PAL

Microsoft is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corp. in the United States and/or other countries.

The names of actual companies and products mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.

Note to editors: If you are interested in viewing additional information on Microsoft, please visit the Microsoft® Web page at http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/ on Microsoft’s corporate information pages. Web links, telephone numbers and titles were correct at time of publication, but may since have changed. For additional assistance, journalists and analysts may contact Microsoft’s Rapid Response Team or other appropriate contacts listed at http://www.microsoft.com/presspass/contactpr.asp.

Read More: