Follow:

Microsoft Volume Licensing Blog iconTwitter

Retrait du Select Plus

Le Microsoft Products and Services Agreement (MPSA) est un contrat plus simple et plus souple que le contrat Select Plus. Il couvre l'achat de Services en Ligne et de logiciels et sera disponible dans le monde entier à compter de juillet 2015. À partir du 1er juillet 2015, le contrat Select Plus ne sera plus commercialisé pour les entreprises privées. Si vous êtes une entreprise privée, que vous avez un contrat Select Plus et que vous souhaitez passer à un contrat MPSA, veuillez consulter la Foire aux questions pour plus d'informations. Ce retrait ne s'applique pas aux contrats Select Plus pour l'administration publique et l'enseignement.

Le MPSA est-il adapté à votre société ?

Le MPSA est actuellement disponible dans plusieurs pays/régions* dont la liste ne cesse de s'étendre. Ce contrat est conseillé pour les entreprises privées qui achètent au minimum 250 licences de Services en Ligne ou de logiciels, et qui ne souhaitent pas conclure un Accord Entreprise.

Questions sur l'avant-vente aux : (0)9 70 01 90 90

Global Customer Service phone numbers

*Actuellement le MPSA est disponible en Afrique, dans la plupart des pays asiatiques, en Australie, au Canada, dans les pays de l’Union Européenne (UE), pour les pays membres de l’Association européenne de libre échange (EFTA), au Japon, en Amérique Latine, au Moyen Orient et aux Etats-Unis.

Pour déterminer le contrat qui convient le mieux à votre organisation, consultez le tableau suivant qui compare les caractéristiques des deux offres.

Pour une comparaison plus approfondie, téléchargez ce guide qui vous permettra de comparer les contrats MPSA et Select Plus (PDF, 258 Ko).

Fonctionnalité

Microsoft Products and Services Agreement (MPSA)

Contrat Select Plus

Nombre minimum de PC

250 et au-delà

yesyes

Offres disponibles

License

yesyes

Licence et Software Assurance

yesyes

Software Assurance

yesyes

Services en Ligne

yes

Tarification

Selon les groupes de produits

yesyes

Selon le nombre de salariés

Selon les licences et la Software Assurance

Logiciels sur site pris en compte pour le niveau de prix

yesyes

Services en Ligne pris en compte pour le niveau de prix

yes

Plusieurs partenaires actifs pour un même compte

yes

Options de paiement

À l'achat

yesyes

Annuel

yesyes

Mensuel

yes

Pour acheter ou renouveler un programme de licence en volume Microsoft, adressez-vous à votre partenaire ou votre revendeur Microsoft local. Pensez à lui demander de vérifier les conditions générales de vente, le tarif et les conditions de règlement du contrat au moment de la commande.

Si vous avez un contrat Select Plus et que vous souhaitez passer à un contrat MPSA, consultez la Foire aux questions pour plus d'informations.

Le saviez-vous ?

Votre organisation peut bénéficier d'un programme de financement Microsoft. En savoir plus.

Foire aux questions sur le retrait du contrat Select Plus

  • À partir de juillet 2015, Microsoft ne proposera plus de nouveaux contrats Select Plus pour les entreprises privées.

    • Les clients Select Plus ont la possibilité de migrer vers un contrat Microsoft Products and Services Agreement (MPSA) tout en conservant leurs niveaux de prix Select Plus.
    • Les clients Select Plus existants pourront continuer à effectuer leurs achats et renouveler leur SA à travers leur Select Plus pour un an après cette date.

    À compter de juillet 2016, les clients Commercial ne pourront plus renouveler leur SA, ni réaliser de nouveaux achats dans le cadre de leur contrat Select Plus après la date anniversaire de leur contrat.

  • Comme l'offre transactionnelle MPSA (Microsoft Products and Services Agreement) sera disponible dans le monde entier à partir de juillet 2015, Microsoft cessera de proposer le contrat Select Plus aux clients du secteur privé, qui pourront réaliser leurs achats dans le cadre du nouveau contrat, plus performant. La date de retrait correspond à la date jusqu'à laquelle il sera possible d'acheter un contrat Select Plus auprès de nos partenaires distributeurs.

  • Les clients conserveront les droits et l'accès à tous les logiciels et à la Software Assurance achetés dans le cadre du contrat Select Plus.

  • Le Microsoft Products and Services Agreement (MPSA) est un nouveau contrat « cadre » beaucoup plus simple, qui réunit les conditions générales des contrats de licence en volume Microsoft standards dans un accord unique, valable pour toutes les organisations. Il inclut les conditions générales du contrat Microsoft Business and Services Agreement (MBSA), du contrat Microsoft Select Plus, ainsi que les conditions d'achat des Services en Ligne Microsoft. Grâce à la rationalisation des contrats et à l'intégration des achats transactionnels, aussi bien pour les logiciels que pour les Services en Ligne, les clients bénéficient de plus de souplesse afin d’obtenir une meilleure optimisation des achats de leur organisation.

  • Les règles d'achat transactionnel sont les mêmes dans le contrat MPSA et dans le contrat Select Plus, vous pourrez donc réaliser des achats transactionnels de licences seules ou de licences avec Software Assurance. Toutefois, vous pourrez également acheter des Services en Ligne Microsoft et travailler avec plusieurs partenaires différents dans le cadre d'un même compte, ce que ne permet pas le contrat Select Plus.

  • Les clients Select Plus peuvent signer un contrat MPSA avec l'aide de leur partenaire distributeur, en se basant sur le niveau de prix Select Plus pour déterminer les tarifs qui leur seront appliqués dans le cadre du MPSA. Ils cessent ensuite de réaliser des achats à travers le contrat Select Plus et les font dans le cadre du nouveau contrat.

  • Non. Les actifs couverts par le MPSA sont gérés dans le nouveau Centre de gestion des licences en volume Microsoft (MVLC). Cette plateforme offre une interface intuitive et conviviale permettant de visualiser et de gérer rapidement le portefeuille de produits et services Microsoft de l'ensemble de l'entreprise, ainsi que de générer des rapports sur ces ressources. Les actifs acquis dans le cadre d'un contrat Select Plus sont toujours gérés dans le VLSC. Lorsque l'ensemble de vos licences et Services en Ligne seront couverts par un contrat MPSA, tous les achats réalisés dans le cadre de ce contrat seront visibles dans le même outil.

  • Non. Les contrats Select Plus pour l'enseignement ou l'administration publique resteront disponibles tant que l'offre MPSA destinée à ces clients ne sera pas accessible dans le monde entier.

  • Si le contrat MPSA n'est pas accessible dans un pays à la date de retrait, le contrat Select Plus restera encore disponible 90 jours après la commercialisation du Microsoft Products and Services Agreement (MPSA).

  • Adressez-vous à votre partenaire ou consultez la page Microsoft Products and Services Agreement.

Follow:

Microsoft Volume Licensing Blogtwitter
Untitled Document

Select Plus Is Being Retired

Overview

The Microsoft Products and Services Agreement offers online services and software purchasing through a simpler and more flexible agreement compared to Select Plus, and will be available worldwide in July 2015. New Select Plus commercial agreements will no longer be sold starting July 1, 2015. If you have a commercial Select Plus agreement and want to move to a Microsoft Products and Services Agreement, view the frequently asked questions for more information. This does not apply to Select Plus agreements for government and academic customers.

Is the MPSA right for your company?

The MPSA is currently available in several countries/regions*, with others being added regularly. This agreement is recommended for commercial companies purchasing 250 or more licenses for online services or software, and that do not want an Enterprise Agreement.


Pre-sales questions in the United States: (800) 426-9400


Global Customer Service phone numbers


*Currently the MPSA is available in Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland, the United States, and United Kingdom. The MPSA will be available in Australia, EU/EFTA countries/regions, and Japan in 2014, and it will be rolled out globally in 2015.

Review the following feature comparison to help you determine which agreement is right for your organization.


For a comprehensive comparison, download this guide to Learn how the MPSA compares to Select Plus (PDF, 258 KB).


Feature

Microsoft Products and Services Agreement

Select Plus Agreement

Minimum number of PCs

 

 

250+

Offerings available

 

 

License

License & Software Assurance

Software Assurance

Online Services

 

Pricing

 

 

Based on product pools

Based on employees

 

 

Based on License & Software Assurance

 

 

On-premises software counts toward price level

Microsoft Online Services count toward price level

 

Multiple active partners under a single account

 

Payment options

 

 

Up-front

Annually

Monthly

 

 

To buy or renew Microsoft Volume Licensing programs, contact your Microsoft partner or local reseller. Be sure to ask your partner or local reseller to review program agreement terms and conditions, pricing, and payment terms during the ordering process.


If you have a Select Plus agreement and want to move to the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement, view the frequently asked questions for more information.

United States and Canada

For more information about Microsoft Volume Licensing, or to order or renew software licenses, contact your preferred Microsoft Reseller.

  • In the United States, call (800) 426-9400, or find an authorized reseller.

  • In Canada, call the Microsoft Resource Centre at (877) 568-2495.

Worldwide

For information about Volume Licensing offerings available in your area, find the Microsoft Volume Licensing website for your country/region.

Did you know?

Your organization could qualify for Microsoft financing. Learn more >

Frequently Asked Questions About Select Plus Retirement

Q: When is the Select Plus retirement date?


A: As of July 1, 2015, Microsoft will no longer offer new commercial Select Plus agreements

  • Select Plus customers can choose to migrate to the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement and maintain their current Select Plus price level.

  • Existing Select Plus customers can continue to make purchases and renew Software Assurance through their Select Plus agreement for one year after this date.

As of July 1, 2016, commercial customers will no longer be able to renew Software Assurance through Select Plus agreements, or make new purchases through their existing Select Plus agreements after the next agreement anniversary.


Q: What does it mean to retire Select Plus?


A: As the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement transactional offer becomes available worldwide in July 2015, Microsoft will retire Select Plus for commercial customers so that customers can purchase through the new, improved method. The retirement date is the final date Select Plus agreements will be available from Microsoft for sale by our channel partners.


Q: What happens to my Select Plus purchases?


A: Customers will continue to have full rights and access to all software and Software Assurance that were acquired through Select Plus.


Q: What is the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement?


A: The Microsoft Products and Services Agreement (MPSA) is a new foundational “master” agreement that significantly simplifies the Volume Licensing agreement by consolidating common terms and conditions from standard Microsoft Volume Licensing Agreements into a single agreement for all organizations. It includes terms and conditions from the Microsoft Business and Services Agreement (MBSA), Microsoft Select Plus Agreement, and terms for purchasing Microsoft Online Services. By streamlining the overall contract and integrating transactional purchases for software and Online Services, you will have more flexibility to get the full value of your entire organization’s purchases.


Q: How is the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement different from Select Plus?


A: Transactional purchasing rules through the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement are just like Select Plus, so you will be able to make transactional purchases of License only or License and Software Assurance. However, unlike Select Plus, you can also purchase Microsoft Online Services and work with multiple partners under a single account.


Q: How do I move to the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement?


A: Select Plus customers can sign a Microsoft Products and Services Agreement with the help of their channel partner, using their existing Select Plus price level to determine their price level through the MPSA. They then stop purchasing through the Select Plus agreement and begin purchasing through the new agreement.


Q: Do I manage my assets purchased through the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement with the Volume Licensing Service Center?


A: No. Assets acquired through the MPSA are managed through the new Microsoft Volume Licensing Center, which offers an intuitive, user-friendly interface that lets you quickly view and generate reports and manage your portfolio of Microsoft products and services across your entire organization. Assets acquired through a Select Plus agreement will continue to be managed through the Volume Licensing Service Center. Once your licenses and Online Services are fully covered by a Microsoft Products and Services Agreement, you will have all your purchases through the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement viewable in a single tool.


Q: Does this affect the academic and government license offerings?


A: No. Select Plus for Academic or Select Plus for Government agreements will continue to be available until the worldwide availability of the MPSA for these customers.


Q: What if the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement is not available in my country?


A: In the event that the MPSA is not available in any country by the retirement date, Select Plus will continue to be offered for 90 days after Microsoft Products and Services Agreement availability.


Q: Where can I find additional information about the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement?


A: Contact your channel partner or see the Microsoft Products and Services Agreement page.