Log Level Settings in the Sign In Application

Topic Last Modified: 2012-02-06

The Microsoft Online Services Sign In application can be configured to record different levels of information in error logs. These levels are set in the LogLevel key in the user’s Windows registry. By default, the Sign In application sets the LogLevel to 4. Service administrators can manually set log levels for Sign In application users.

There is no Group Policy support for log levels.

The LogLevel key for the Sign In application is located in the Windows registry at: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\MOCHA\Preferences.

To set the LogLevel key, use the following information.

Log level Value
None 0
Critical 1
Error 2
Exception 3
General (default value) 4
Verbose 5

See Also


About the Sign In Application
Group Policy Settings in the Sign In Application

Other Resources

Default Settings for the Sign In Application