To prevent delete confirmation messages from appearing


On the desktop, right-click Recycle Bin, and then click Properties.


Clear the Display delete confirmation dialog check box.


Related Topics

This setting only applies when you move items to the Recycle Bin This setting does not apply when you move items from it.

This setting is unavailable if the Do not move files to the Recycle Bin check box is selected.

Empty the Recycle Bin

Remove items permanently when you delete them

Change the storage capacity of the Recycle Bin

Delete or restore files in the Recycle Bin

Recycle Bin overview

© 2016 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Contact Us |Terms of Use |Trademarks |Privacy & Cookies