To change the storage capacity of the Recycle Bin

1.

On the desktop, right-click Recycle Bin, and then click Properties.

2.

Move the slider to increase or decrease the amount of disk space that is reserved for storing deleted items.

 Important

A deleted item that is larger than the storage capacity of the Recycle Bin will not be saved. It will be permanently deleted.

Note

If you want to use different Recycle Bin settings for different drives, click Configure drives independently, and then click the appropriate drive tab to change the Recycle Bin settings for that drive.

If you want to use the same Recycle Bin settings for all drives, click Use one setting for all drives.

Related Topics

Prevent delete confirmation messages from appearing

Recycle Bin overview

Delete or restore files in the Recycle Bin

Remove items permanently when you delete them

Empty the Recycle Bin



© 2014 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Contact Us |Terms of Use |Trademarks |Privacy & Cookies