MS Windows NT Server 4.0 Internet Guide

Microsoft Corporation

The names of companies, products, people, characters, and/or data mentioned herein are fictitious and are in no way intended to represent any real individual, company, product, or event, unless otherwise noted.

Microsoft may have patents or pending patent applications, trademarks, copyrights, or other intellectual property rights covering subject matter in this document. The furnishing of this document does not give you any license to these patents, trademarks, copyrights, or other intellectual property rights except as expressly provided in any written license agreement from Microsoft.

1996 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

Microsoft, MS, ActiveX, BackOffice, MS-DOS, MSN, Visual FoxPro, Windows, and Windows NT are either registered trademarks or trademarks of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and/or other countries.AppleTalk and Macintosh are registered trademarks of Apple Computer, Inc.AS/400, DB2, OS/2, RPG/400, and VM/ESA are registered trademarks and ES/9000 is a trademark of International Business Machines Corporation.DEC, Digital Alpha Systems, PATHWORKS, and VMS are trademarks of Digital Equipment Corporation.Intel and Pentium are registered trademarks and EtherExpress is a trademark of Intel Corporation.UNIX is a registered trademark in the United States and other countries, licensed exclusively through X/Open Company, Ltd.Other product and company names mentioned herein may be the trademarks of their respective owners.

Document No. xxxx

Printed in the United States of America.

This book is dedicated to Windows NT Webmasters around the world.

Contributors to this book include the following:

Technical Writers:

Peggy Etchevers, Jeff Howard, Laura Sheppard, Maureen Sullivan,

Technical Consultants:

Greg Allen, Noland Angara, Carl Calvello, Ty Carlson, Doug Hebenthal, Jerry Hittle, Cliff Hudson, Aaron Lee, Richard Lerz, Ryan Marshall, Sam Patton, Lester Waters, Valerie Whitcomb, Jim Yagelowich, and numerous other hardworking Windows NT Developers, Program Managers, and Product Support Specialists

Technical Editor:

Kate Robinson

Managing Editor:

Sonia Marie Moore

Software Program Managers:

Louis Kahn, Ryan Marshall

Software Developer:

Martin Holladay

Writing Manager:

Peggy Etchevers

Product Support Liaison:

Todd Hafer

Technical Marketing Liaison:

Ty Carlson


Jane Dow, Barbara Sherman

Production Team:

Karye Cattrell, Nikole Faith, Jay French, Patrick Ngo, Cathy Pfarr, Keri Segna, Jeff Weaver, Todd White

Lead Graphic Designer:

Chris Blanton

Design Support Team:

Johnni Cutler, Amy Iffland, Casey McGahan, Wendy Salvatori, Gabriel Varela, Sue Wyble, Jan Yeager

© 2016 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved. Contact Us |Terms of Use |Trademarks |Privacy & Cookies