Screenshots

Description

This game is a work in progress. It may or may not change over time or release as a final product. Purchase only if you are comfortable with the current state of the unfinished game. In our fast-paced, turn-based, co-op adventure you'll quest and explore, find awesome loot, customize your fighters, recruit strange species, and fight in tournaments! A full cast of tragically unique heroes awaits as you plot a course across an apocalyptic wonderland! Dogged at every step by a mysterious and power-hungry narrator (Will Stamper, "BattleBlock Theater"), you'll need to rally your troops and steel your wits if you hope to survive a hostile world filled with sinister electrobots, deadly vampires and brutally adorable cupcake people! Highlights of the Game: -Single player story mode -2 player co-op story mode (local & online) -Up to 4 players in PvP (online) -Daily Tournaments -Signature Behemoth art style & humor Full details on the latest status of the game, how you can give feedback and report issues can be found at www.pitpeople.com

Available on

Xbox One

Xbox One

Capabilities

  • Local multiplayer- 4 players
  • Online multiplayer- 2 to 4 players
  • Local co-op
  • Online co-op

Additional info

Published by
The Behemoth


Approximate download size
725.55 MB


  • Age rating
  • Entertainment Software Rating Board

    Teen

    Blood

    Crude Humor

    Violence


Installation
Install on your home Xbox One console plus have access when you’re connected to your Microsoft account.


Additional terms
Xbox Live code of conduct



Ratings and reviews

Filter by:

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Most helpful favorable review

Rating:5/5

2/21/2017

Bananaman4210

Platform: Xbox

The Behemoth Has Done It Again!

I've played this game preview for a week straight now and intrest remains unchanged. I love the variety of weapons, characters, and quests waiting for you to complete. The game is enjoyable to pla with a friend. Behemoth also includes the hilariousness that is in all of their games. Overall an extremely pleasing game that I feel will not grow stale any time in the future!

47 out of 47 people found this helpful.

Most helpful critical review

Rating:3/5

4/6/2017

TrueDemon41

Platform: Xbox

Not For EveryOne (Preview Review)

This previews story portion has great potential and i look forward to more witty dialogue and wackier situations . But even with story completely factored out this game is a turn based rpg. You form your own team how you see fit and equip them with them wacky weapons and armor though some characters have less options due to the natures of their roles. There are somethings not everyone will like. One such thing is autobattle which is an option in the menus that plays the game for you.(Update this has been toned down for pvp yay) Other than that some things are not really explained well like leveling and the three areas(Update there is now a helpful map displaying usefull info) your constantly moved between by force. So if you want to go finish a multipart sidequest arc but you have to stop at base your taking a risk it will transport you and have to cycle back again. But even with these issues the wacky way characters interact with eachother is entertaining and i look forward to more.

108 out of 126 people found this helpful.

Rating:4/5

4/25/2017

Den Hiroshi

Platform: Xbox

A Complacent Masterpiece!

With hits like "Castle Crashers" and "Battle Block Theater" you would think that Dan and Stamp would feel out of place in this new gen era. In comes "Pit People" with it's dark yet hilarious humor and design work that many have come to know and enjoy. Enjoy couch coop or play with friends; customize your characters to your hearts content with insane weapon classes and armor. The battle system and leveling are limited but don't hinder the player from the game. The story is quite short as well although, future updates to this preview game can drastically solve this issue. This game is one of those rpg's you'll want to play when you feel like relaxing and getting a chuckle or two.

Rating:5/5

4/28/2017

Darins Rule

Platform: Xbox

Amazing

Pit People is another great game from behemoth. This game establishes a time line between all of their games which is the best thing about behemoth. However, in the games current state, it is best play with someone else. This is because the game multiplies the amount of enemys by 2 or even 2.5. So with a second player, you can have giant battle filled to the brim with chaos. overall this game is nearly perfect and desrves your money. P.S. They also update the game every few months adding more weapons, armor and hopefully another type of monster

Rating:5/5

4/13/2017

Jellyfishking13

Platform: Xbox

Another Smash-Hit By My Favorite Developers!

While certainly not as good as BattleBlock Theater, Pit People has been long awaited by myself and other Behemoth supporters, and it gives exactly what I'd hoped for. Truly endless hours of exploration, combat, and collecting in a gorgeously hand-drawn world by Dan Paladin. Awesome equipment, a whimsical array of colorful characters and creatures, and that signature Behemoth sense of humor await all who play. There is a lot to enjoy here, and while the story isn't complete at the time I'm writing this review, they continue to release updates for it, progressively adding more each time. It's clear a lot of time and effort was put into making this by the Behemoth team. I've found references in this game dating back to "Dad n' Me" on Newgrounds! I love Pit People, and recommend it to all!

4 out of 4 people found this helpful.

Rating:4/5

4/7/2017

Nokayto2

Platform: Xbox

GOOD FUN

Plenty of variety with very little hand-holding. The story is hilarious and original(understatement). I only wish there was a bit more choice in choosing targets and engagement in perhaps evading and crits.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful.

Rating:3/5

4/6/2017

TrueDemon41

Platform: Xbox

Not For EveryOne (Preview Review)

This previews story portion has great potential and i look forward to more witty dialogue and wackier situations . But even with story completely factored out this game is a turn based rpg. You form your own team how you see fit and equip them with them wacky weapons and armor though some characters have less options due to the natures of their roles. There are somethings not everyone will like. One such thing is autobattle which is an option in the menus that plays the game for you.(Update this has been toned down for pvp yay) Other than that some things are not really explained well like leveling and the three areas(Update there is now a helpful map displaying usefull info) your constantly moved between by force. So if you want to go finish a multipart sidequest arc but you have to stop at base your taking a risk it will transport you and have to cycle back again. But even with these issues the wacky way characters interact with eachother is entertaining and i look forward to more.

108 out of 126 people found this helpful.

Rating:5/5

4/11/2017

DrunkenSuspect

Platform: Xbox

Best Game Ever, seriously.

Love the new Behemoth game. I have over 100hrs played already, and there is so much more to enjoy.

One person found this helpful.

Rating:5/5

2/21/2017

Bananaman4210

Platform: Xbox

The Behemoth Has Done It Again!

I've played this game preview for a week straight now and intrest remains unchanged. I love the variety of weapons, characters, and quests waiting for you to complete. The game is enjoyable to pla with a friend. Behemoth also includes the hilariousness that is in all of their games. Overall an extremely pleasing game that I feel will not grow stale any time in the future!

47 out of 47 people found this helpful.

Rating:4/5

4/23/2017

DC FREED0M

Platform: Xbox

Great game but still has much room for improvement..

It doesn't take very long to complete all the quests and capture all the different playable creatures and once you do, the game gets old really fast. The majority of the items are simply cosmetics to alter the characters' appearance. If all the items had different effects or abilities, the replay value would increase. There should also be a way to prioritize the selection of targets during combat. I don't know how much more content the developers are planning to add but hopefully there will be new improvements to the game mechanics and not just a bunch of new hats for Horatio.

Rating:4/5

2/24/2017

bleporocks

Platform: Xbox

Awesome Game but Lasts a Short Duration play sparingly

Great game overall. However play it sparingly! Also the behemoth needs to release the story in large chunks to keep players preoccupied. I would highly recommended this to anyone but dont play it too much you'll get bored after a while.

20 out of 22 people found this helpful.

Rating:5/5

3/2/2017

Voldemort060700

Platform: Xbox

Most refreshing RPG in years

A creative and addictive turn based rpg with exploration, great customization, interesting characters and plot, wonderful humor, polished gameplay, pleasing visuals, and an Amazing soundtrack. Behemoth has done it again.

11 out of 11 people found this helpful.

Rating:/5

Platform:

Developer comment · responded on