Screenshots

Description

This game is a work in progress. It may or may not change over time or release as a final product. Purchase only if you are comfortable with the current state of the unfinished game. In our fast-paced, turn-based, co-op adventure you'll quest and explore, find awesome loot, customize your fighters, recruit strange species, and fight in tournaments! A full cast of tragically unique heroes awaits as you plot a course across an apocalyptic wonderland! Dogged at every step by a mysterious and power-hungry narrator (Will Stamper, "BattleBlock Theater"), you'll need to rally your troops and steel your wits if you hope to survive a hostile world filled with sinister electrobots, deadly vampires and brutally adorable cupcake people! Highlights of the Game: -Single player story mode -2 player co-op story mode (local & online) -Up to 4 players in PvP (online) -Daily Tournaments -Signature Behemoth art style & humor Full details on the latest status of the game, how you can give feedback and report issues can be found at www.pitpeople.com

Available on

Xbox One

Xbox One

Capabilities

  • Local multiplayer - 4 players
  • Online multiplayer - 2 to 4 players
  • Local co-op
  • Online co-op

Additional info

Published by
The Behemoth


Approximate download size
725.55 MB


  • Age rating
  • Entertainment Software Rating Board

    Teen

    Blood

    Crude Humor

    Violence


Installation
Install on your home Xbox One console plus have access when you’re connected to your Microsoft account.


Additional terms
Xbox Live code of conduct



Ratings and reviews

Filter by:

To rate and review, sign in.

Rating:4/5

7/13/2017

TheDarkLight475

Xbox

Overall good, but lacks in exploration

The game is great, but the world is boring. Most of the structures you can't interact with, which makes exploring the world boring. The quests make it a bit interesting, though. I would like the ability to interact with the structures I find, structures like shops, or places where I could heal my fighters would be especially useful because after a fight you'll be low on health and would make for a nice check point, overall the game is good, but could use improvement.

Rating:1/5

5/22/2017

Elgemar

Xbox

not good

ok combat and good humor are ruined by terrible interface and the fact that you can't saveyourgame (theres an auto save at the main city, but it's usually about an hour or more between trips, so you can pretty much count on half of your sessions being wasted if you have a life outside games)

12 out of 84 people found this helpful.

Rating:4/5

4/25/2017

Den Hiroshi

Xbox

A Complacent Masterpiece!

With hits like "Castle Crashers" and "Battle Block Theater" you would think that Dan and Stamp would feel out of place in this new gen era. In comes "Pit People" with it's dark yet hilarious humor and design work that many have come to know and enjoy. Enjoy couch coop or play with friends; customize your characters to your hearts content with insane weapon classes and armor. The battle system and leveling are limited but don't hinder the player from the game. The story is quite short as well although, future updates to this preview game can drastically solve this issue. This game is one of those rpg's you'll want to play when you feel like relaxing and getting a chuckle or two.

31 out of 34 people found this helpful.

Rating:5/5

4/28/2017

Darins Rule

Xbox

Amazing

Pit People is another great game from behemoth. This game establishes a time line between all of their games which is the best thing about behemoth. However, in the games current state, it is best play with someone else. This is because the game multiplies the amount of enemys by 2 or even 2.5. So with a second player, you can have giant battle filled to the brim with chaos. overall this game is nearly perfect and desrves your money. P.S. They also update the game every few months adding more weapons, armor and hopefully another type of monster

24 out of 25 people found this helpful.

Rating:5/5

6/15/2017

Unknown

Xbox

AWESOME

This game is extremely fun and made by my favorite developers it is a work in progress so yes, there may be a few glitches and bugs here or there but none i have come across.

One person found this helpful.

Rating:4/5

4/7/2017

Nokayto2

Xbox

GOOD FUN

Plenty of variety with very little hand-holding. The story is hilarious and original(understatement). I only wish there was a bit more choice in choosing targets and engagement in perhaps evading and crits.

12 out of 13 people found this helpful.

Rating:3/5

4/6/2017

TrueDemon41

Xbox

Not For EveryOne (Preview Review)

This previews story portion has great potential and i look forward to more witty dialogue and wackier situations . But even with story completely factored out this game is a turn based rpg. You form your own team how you see fit and equip them with them wacky weapons and armor though some characters have less options due to the natures of their roles. There are somethings not everyone will like. One such thing is autobattle which is an option in the menus that plays the game for you.(Update this has been toned down for pvp yay) Other than that some things are not really explained well like leveling and the three areas(Update there is now a helpful map displaying usefull info) your constantly moved between by force. So if you want to go finish a multipart sidequest arc but you have to stop at base your taking a risk it will transport you and have to cycle back again. But even with these issues the wacky way characters interact with eachother is entertaining and i look forward to more.

153 out of 177 people found this helpful.

Rating:5/5

4/13/2017

Jellyfishking13

Xbox

Another Smash-Hit By My Favorite Developers!

While certainly not as good as BattleBlock Theater, Pit People has been long awaited by myself and other Behemoth supporters, and it gives exactly what I'd hoped for. Truly endless hours of exploration, combat, and collecting in a gorgeously hand-drawn world by Dan Paladin. Awesome equipment, a whimsical array of colorful characters and creatures, and that signature Behemoth sense of humor await all who play. There is a lot to enjoy here, and while the story isn't complete at the time I'm writing this review, they continue to release updates for it, progressively adding more each time. It's clear a lot of time and effort was put into making this by the Behemoth team. I've found references in this game dating back to "Dad n' Me" on Newgrounds! I love Pit People, and recommend it to all!

18 out of 19 people found this helpful.

Rating:5/5

7/1/2017

RidgyNutria8305

Xbox

SUPER FUN

Awesome game and cant wait for it to be finished

Rating:5/5

5/6/2017

NerdyPotato37

Xbox

Really great game!

I was a little concerned when i saw some reviews for this game and also the fact that it wasn't finished, but when i bought it was glad that i bought it, however it is not for everyone. If you like turn based RPGs then i am sure that you like this game

3 out of 3 people found this helpful.

Rating:/5

Platform: