Surface Pro Signature Type Cover
AU$249.95 incl. GST
Platinum button selected
Free standard delivery. Free returns.
AU$249.95 incl. GST
Original price was AU$249.95, current price is Free  
*
AU$224.95 incl. GST
AU$249.95 incl. GST
AU$249.95 incl. GST
Original price was AU$249.95, current price is Free  
*
AU$224.95 incl. GST
AU$249.95 incl. GST
AU$249.95 incl. GST
Original price was AU$249.95, current price is Free  
*
AU$224.95 incl. GST
AU$249.95 incl. GST

AU$224.95 Special pricing for eligible students, parents and teachers. May not be combinable with other offers.
AU$249.95 incl. GST
Overview Tech specs Reviews Deals
Rated 3.4 out of 5 stars

8 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 7 reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on26/06/2017

Review title of NiallEssential Accessory

This type cover is really an essential piece of the 'laptop' experience that Microsoft is now pitching to potential buyers. While you can use the tablet's excellent on screen keyboards, I think a lightweight and portable keyboard is mandatory to elevate this tablet as a laptop replacement. The keyboard travel is spot on and the pressure is just right. This feels like a proper keyboard and I'm able to type at my normal speeds. The trackpad is spot on and I don't feel the need to bring a mouse with me. Out of the box, the new coating will smell a bit strange but I'm happy to say it disappears after a few days. This coating has changed the feel of the alcantara. It is now softer to touch and feels less premium than the previous version. On the flip side, it cleans easier and water doesn't seem to soak in as much which I think will keep it in a much better condition over the years.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on26/07/2017

Review title of LKey issues

Colour, feel, key layout are all excellent. However, I'm having major issues in that every few days or so it converts to a UK key placement layout. Ie. the @ key and the ' key keep swapping which is the same as my mates UK laptop. Have reprogrammed to USA keyboard layout several times which fixes the issue but really I shouldn't have to keep doing this. Have tried to email/contact Microsoft support team with no response. Is it a fault??

3 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on20/07/2017

Review title of MichaelWriting this review on the Surface Pro Sig Type Cover

So as I'm writing this review on the signature type cover here is the good, the bad and the ugly. The good: The quality of the felt is good, I have picked the burgundy colour, it's nice to the touch, visually appealing, and the palm rest size is adequate. The keyboard has light back lit keys which provide a nice effect. The bad: the spacing of the keys are spaced out evenly however aren't effortless and forgiving like a standard keyboard would be - I've missed the keys a couple of times whilst typing. It is mechanical, which is great and the plastics used is good quality with a nice sheen to touch. The ugly: The track pad. The gestures and everything works as you would expect, however it is so noisy to click! It sounds cheap and it would have been 4-5 out of 5 stars had it been silent or a nicer click to press. Whoever let this pass into production should have had user testing prior to production as I'm sure some would have made this comment. For $250 you expect more.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on3/08/2017

Review title of Milesnicely spaced keys

Great texture and feel to the detachable keyboard. keys are spaced nicely and I find It's nicer to type on than a standard PC keyboard.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on26/11/2017

Review title of AndreAfter 1 month of use, Texture turns yellow (Warning)

Bought Cobalt Blue. Well only after 1 month of use, there are 2 big yellow marks on the keyboard where palms rest. Obviously from dirt (rubbing against keyboard). Therefore, it all looks pretty while new, but watch what happens after 1-2 months use. Keyboard is excellent to type on, super enjoyable and accurate experience.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2/07/2017

Review title of ChrisDon't buy from Online Microsoft Store

6 business days after placing an order for this item Microsoft hadn't even shipped the item. Asked for an update after three business days and support advised it should ship the following business day after placing order and couldn't explain how it hadn't been shipped or when it would or any details as Microsoft outsource the order fulfilment so have no visibility. Extremely poor service for a premium priced product direct from the manufacturer. Microsoft need to lift their game if the are going to compete with other high end manufacturers.

3 out of 9 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on3/07/2017

Review title of Morganmisleading and dishonest

I purchased a cover 9 days ago and it still has not shipped. When i asked, Microsoft support told me it would take a Month to arrive after i ordered. I live in a city with normal shipping time of 2-3 days and require the product for upcoming travel- if i had know I wouldn't have bought! Do not buy online!

2 out of 8 people found this helpful.