Surface Laptop 2
Starting from CAD $1,299.00
Black
Colour selector Black button selected
Free standard delivery. Free returns.
Buying for your business? Go to
 
SURFACE LAPTOP 2 FOR BUSINESS >

Special pricing for eligible students, parents and teachers. May not be combinable with other offers.

Bundle and save with the Surface Laptop 2 Essentials Bundle
Includes your choice of Surface Laptop 2, 1 year of Office 365 and 2-year extended warranty.

BUILD YOUR BUNDLE >

Starting from CAD $1,299.00
Overview Tech specs Reviews Deals
Rated 3.7 out of 5 stars

28 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 18 reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2018-10-30

Review title of DuncanFantastic Laptop

I'm writing this after spending ~4 years using a Macbook Air as my primary computer. I water damaged it so it was time for a new machine. I picked up the SL2, 8gb, 256 SSD in black. It's a gorgeous piece of hardware. The construction of the body feels solid and is machined perfectly. No flex in the display or keyboard deck. There isn't a single visible screw or seam around the edges. Excellent design. The keyboard is light and gives great feedback, similar to the old Macbook keyboards before they got those awful shallow keys. It's also substantially quieter to type with. It's a joy to use. The Alcantara is whatever for me. Definitely not a deal breaker though. Just wash your hands before you start typing if you're eating chips or whatever. Windows Hello is super fast, great feature. Boot is just as quick as my Mac. Battery lasts all day. Speakers are loud and clear. Wish it had USB C. The charger has an extra USB A port on it, awesome feature! 9/10 - So close to perfect.

20 out of 22 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on2019-08-23

Review title of MariTo get a 5 stars, connectivity needs to be improved.

After using the surface PRO 3 for many years, I hesitated to go back to a laptop. I finally went for the laptop and I am very satisfied with my choice. I had to return the first laptop I received because there was a funny feel like a static electricity when it was charging. The return process was smooth enough, I returned it for a full refund and reordered a new one, to make sure I would get an unopened box. No problems with this one, and no regrets. I hope with their next model Microsoft improves the connectivity, other than that, a very fine laptop: light, fast, nice keyboard, aesthetically pleasing. Hope it will serve me a long time. I has now been 6 months that I have been using my surface 2 laptop. I am extremely satisfied with my choice. Once more, an extra UBS port would have been great, but no regrets whatsoever.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2018-12-01

Review title of KathleenMY FAVORITE WINDOWS LAPTOP!!

Had a really awesome deal as i bought it during Black Friday. I didn't like the clicking on the keyboard pad but you can always fix that by using a mouse. I love the design it's just perfect and beautiful. Also being a Mac user for a while, i love how this looks and feels thesame. The 15 inch Macbook Pro i bought 3 years ago is such a pain to carry around as its really heavy but this is just great and all in all really amazing quality. good job Microsoft!!

3 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on2019-02-14

Review title of RanConstructive feedback for Microsoft

There are two easy fixable problems I have with this laptop. I love wireless mice and all, but if you are a gamer and have a wired gaming mouse, you cant really use it unless you are left handed. This is disappointing since the laptop is surprisingly good at running games for such a light laptop. To fix this problem you could simply add another USB port to the other side making it easy for both left & right handed people to use wired mice. On to my next problem. When you are using your laptop for an extended period of time your fan kicks in. The problem with putting fans on the bottom of a laptop is that if you are working on a blanket it can cover the fans and your laptop can over heat. Putting the fans on the bottom was a great idea since putting the fans on a longer side allows more fans to be placed, so instead of changing it I would add pop-up stands to the bottom of the laptop to stop them from being blocked. Honestly love this laptop otherwise and I would 100% suggest buying it.

6 out of 8 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on2019-09-11

Review title of DDO NOT BUY ONLINE!

It’s been a month since I ordered my Surface Laptop 2, and I’ve had it for a total of 2 days! It was out of stock. When I ordered, there wasn’t a note saying it was out of stock. After placing my order, I waited 7 business days for an e-mail, but nothing. I called their sales department to find out what was going on and they said it was out of stock, but it would be shipped out next week. I checked their website and I was still able to order the laptop, nothing about it being out of stock. A week later someone from Microsoft e-mailed me saying there was a stocking issue and the laptop would ship by Sept 9th. When I tried to contact the person, I never got a response. I love the laptop. It’s a great product and I would recommend it, but I would NOT order from their online store. I wouldn’t have mind waiting if I was notified when I ordered or at least a few days after, but for me to make the first move seems like Microsoft has a total lack of consideration for their consumers.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2018-11-23

Review title of .best laptop ever

this is the best laptop ever. it can run cs-go no problem never passes 60 Celsius . i purchased the i5-256gb model and i am extremely satisfied. its so fast!

4 out of 5 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2018-11-04

Review title of JitkaNo usb-c

This laptop is great but when I tried to put my hardrive in I realized that there is no usb-c port like where is the usb-c port

25 out of 46 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on2018-11-20

Review title of Ji-WonOverpriced laptop, but good built quality and design

I purchased this Surface laptop 2 when it was released about two weeks ago. I spent almost $3000 for Core-i7 / $512GB configuration. However, IO configuration on this laptop is so outdated, missing thunderbolt 3 and USB-C connector isn't acceptable now especially for a laptop that's way over $2000 and released in October 2018. The touchscreen on this laptop is also useless due to the viewing angle supported by the hinge. I strongly suggest people that they stay away from this laptop if they want something future proof. I returned this laptop within 48 hours.

8 out of 13 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on2019-08-16

Review title of Mohammadgood but can be better

I replaced my MacBook air early 2015 with the surface laptop 2. Windows laptops were never good when it comes to the trackpad, but this laptop has an amazing trackpad. The keyboard is absolutely stunning and very comfortable thanks to the Alcantara skin. When it comes to the screen, it is magnificent. it doesn't last 14.5 hours as advertised, it lasts about 8-9 hours only. the only problem is marvell wifi chip isn't as good as intel, the range is weaker.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2019-08-13

Review title of SoroushREAD THIS: Tried 2 of this Laptop! Same Problem!

I have purchased a surface on around March and within a few days I noticed that the Space bar shoots out like you would press it once but on your screen it would press itself 40 times. I talk to Microsoft online support and they have done all they could by updating software and etc and nothing fixed it. It got worse and worse and eventually the space bar Physically collapsed. Like the key went inside and I couldn't pull it back. I got a replacement from Microsoft which it was NOT a brand new. They told me they would never replace it with brand new unless its under 30 days warranty. So they gave me another refurbished most likely. This one has the SAME Problem. The space bar shoots out and I am sure within a within months the space bar would collapse again. For such an expensive laptop this is not acceptable. Also I am not doing any gaming or anything crazy with it. Just the regular Google Sheet use...

0 out of 0 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 18 reviews