Surface Laptop 2
Starting from CAD $1,299.00
Black
Colour selector Black button selected
Free standard delivery. Free returns.

Special pricing for eligible students, parents and teachers. May not be combinable with other offers.
Starting from CAD $1,299.00
Overview Tech specs Reviews Deals
Rated 3.6 out of 5 stars

22 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 15 reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2018-10-30

Review title of DuncanFantastic Laptop

I'm writing this after spending ~4 years using a Macbook Air as my primary computer. I water damaged it so it was time for a new machine. I picked up the SL2, 8gb, 256 SSD in black. It's a gorgeous piece of hardware. The construction of the body feels solid and is machined perfectly. No flex in the display or keyboard deck. There isn't a single visible screw or seam around the edges. Excellent design. The keyboard is light and gives great feedback, similar to the old Macbook keyboards before they got those awful shallow keys. It's also substantially quieter to type with. It's a joy to use. The Alcantara is whatever for me. Definitely not a deal breaker though. Just wash your hands before you start typing if you're eating chips or whatever. Windows Hello is super fast, great feature. Boot is just as quick as my Mac. Battery lasts all day. Speakers are loud and clear. Wish it had USB C. The charger has an extra USB A port on it, awesome feature! 9/10 - So close to perfect.

17 out of 19 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on2019-03-15

Review title of MariTo get a 5 stars, connectivity needs to be improved.

After using the surface PRO 3 for many years, I hesitated to go back to a laptop. I finally went for the laptop and I am very satisfied with my choice. I had to return the first laptop I received because there was a funny feel like a static electricity when it was charging. The return process was smooth enough, I returned it for a full refund and reordered a new one, to make sure I would get an unopened box. No problems with this one, and no regrets. I hope with their next model Microsoft improves the connectivity, other than that, a very fine laptop: light, fast, nice keyboard, aesthetically pleasing. Hope it will serve me a long time.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2018-11-04

Review title of JitkaNo usb-c

This laptop is great but when I tried to put my hardrive in I realized that there is no usb-c port like where is the usb-c port

24 out of 40 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on2018-11-20

Review title of Ji-WonOverpriced laptop, but good built quality and design

I purchased this Surface laptop 2 when it was released about two weeks ago. I spent almost $3000 for Core-i7 / $512GB configuration. However, IO configuration on this laptop is so outdated, missing thunderbolt 3 and USB-C connector isn't acceptable now especially for a laptop that's way over $2000 and released in October 2018. The touchscreen on this laptop is also useless due to the viewing angle supported by the hinge. I strongly suggest people that they stay away from this laptop if they want something future proof. I returned this laptop within 48 hours.

7 out of 10 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2018-11-23

Review title of .best laptop ever

this is the best laptop ever. it can run cs-go no problem never passes 60 Celsius . i purchased the i5-256gb model and i am extremely satisfied. its so fast!

3 out of 4 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2019-06-07

Review title of KarandeepNot a good option, neither the support is good.

If there was an option to rate below 1 star , that would definitely would have been my option. I have had so many options since the day of purchase of this device. I have spend hours and hours sitting idle with surface support for their "Troubleshooting", which results in nothing but to offer a replacement or send laptop to them and they will install new windows and send it back. Within in the first month of use it started giving problems with AC adaptor. The next month I faced problems with throttling and the next month problem with over heating (with the replaced unit). I would not recommend this laptop to any one, If you want to invest your money, look somewhere else for the same config and I am sure , can find a good deal. Note for Support: The support has been nothing but a "We will play around with your laptop and waste your time". I have sit hours and hours with them and at last they would offer me a repair and after some time , same problem.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2018-12-01

Review title of KathleenMY FAVORITE WINDOWS LAPTOP!!

Had a really awesome deal as i bought it during Black Friday. I didn't like the clicking on the keyboard pad but you can always fix that by using a mouse. I love the design it's just perfect and beautiful. Also being a Mac user for a while, i love how this looks and feels thesame. The 15 inch Macbook Pro i bought 3 years ago is such a pain to carry around as its really heavy but this is just great and all in all really amazing quality. good job Microsoft!!

1 out of 1 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on2019-02-14

Review title of RanConstructive feedback for Microsoft

There are two easy fixable problems I have with this laptop. I love wireless mice and all, but if you are a gamer and have a wired gaming mouse, you cant really use it unless you are left handed. This is disappointing since the laptop is surprisingly good at running games for such a light laptop. To fix this problem you could simply add another USB port to the other side making it easy for both left & right handed people to use wired mice. On to my next problem. When you are using your laptop for an extended period of time your fan kicks in. The problem with putting fans on the bottom of a laptop is that if you are working on a blanket it can cover the fans and your laptop can over heat. Putting the fans on the bottom was a great idea since putting the fans on a longer side allows more fans to be placed, so instead of changing it I would add pop-up stands to the bottom of the laptop to stop them from being blocked. Honestly love this laptop otherwise and I would 100% suggest buying it.

3 out of 5 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2019-01-13

Review title of DarshanGreat laptop

It's a fantastic laptop. Colors are vibrant. Sound is good. Pretty fast and good battery life with the new 8th gen processors. Agree no usb-c but that's not the requirement for most of us.

0 out of 0 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on2018-12-14

Review title of MarkNice Laptop

I love this laptop. It's got a beautiful design, and the screen colors are vibrant with a crystal clear resolution. It's fast, and the materials feel high-end. I would definitely recommend it to anyone in the market for a new laptop. My only criticism is the fact that the alcanatara may get dirty over time.

0 out of 0 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 15 reviews