Surface Pro 6
Starting from CAD $929.00
Black
Colour selector Black button selected
Free standard delivery. Free returns.
Buying for your business? Go to SURFACE PRO 6 FOR BUSINESS >
Starting from CAD $929.00
Overview Tech specs Reviews Deals
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

2 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 17 reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2019-01-20

Review title of BradleyPoor warranty for charger

I enjoyed the laptop for school and taking notes but all of a sudden the charger started leaking a clear fluid which I find unacceptable for such an expensive need accessory

11 out of 12 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2018-10-27

Review title of DavisGreat device for students!

The surface lineup is great for students who want to get away from the paper route and having everything on one device. The surface paired with the pen and type cover makes it one of the most portable and versatile device I've ever had. The 8th generation Intel processors give it the power that was lacking in the base models from the previous years and the longevity that I was looking for since the device costs over a thousand CAD. I highly recommend picking this up if you need something for school.

15 out of 20 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2019-04-25

Review title of AshutoshPowerful tablet and a Perfect Replacement 4 laptops

Been using my first Surface Pro, with the keyboard and the warranty, since 6months now. Used it on battery right till the dead end of 1% while surfing, using MS office and running music alongside with pictures. Never slowed down in performance. The keyboard is worth it. BUT every time my Bluetooth mouse creates a prob, it seemed to affect the mouse pad on keyboard. Wish there was a discounted deal for mouse & sleeve. Ive only encountered prob on not shutting it down for 2-3 days. Volume could have been louder but is still good. Could introduce media buttons next n prev. So far, life is manageable without SDock or any alternative. There is a pleasure in working in a 15" screen laptop but SPro6 offers portability, esp excellent display, facial recognition instantly, smooth transition b/w applications, keeping applications open n putting it to sleep without worrying about instant saving. Wish they would introduce a USB A / C port additionally. I've ordered an anti-glare screen pro

10 out of 14 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on2018-11-26

Review title of Pascal NicolasNice if you can get one that isn't defective.

Had a sp3 for years and I loved it. Tried to buy a sp6 but out of 5 purchases, all 5 were defective. 3 were bought in different stores, 2 online. Out of the 6 surfaces on display in the microsoft store I went to, none were non-defective. You have definitely lost a customer that tried hard for months to get one good device. Terrible quality control, avoid this product. Edit: the defect is in the display, all surface pro 6 have severe light bleed at the bottom of the display, extending between 1 to 2 inches, making colors and brightness off. This is a deal breaker for any creative work, or any device over 500$ for that matter.

8 out of 12 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2019-08-15

Review title of JesseHorrible customer service

The product itself is first class however as a new business client of Microsoft, the customer service is horrible when there is an issue that arises. Microsoft and its staff are not able to look at situations in isolation applying common sense but rather Microsoft focuss on process and procedure and applies that to all business clients which is reasonable given its size but does not work for business clients. I would not be comfortable moving forward with Microsoft as a service provider but the product the surface pro 6 is wonderful and should not be overlooked. I will be going back to becoming an Apple client after spending several hours on the phone with customer support and multiple departments to be told that Microsoft does not have a department that handles complaints over the phone and it is all dealt with online.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2019-01-16

Review title of SamuelSuper portable

Super portable. Rapide, efficace et surtout pratique à transporter en classe. Convient parfaitement pour un étudiant. De plus, je joue à league of legends et l'ordinateur supporte vraiment bien le jeu. Après le téléchargement j'ai eu peur car il y avait du delai sur les 2 première parties, puis plus rien tout s'est réglé. Je prend toutefois l'initiative de ne jouer que des intervalle de 2h car sinon il commence a devenir un peu chaud, mais c'est vraiment rien d'alarmant. Ah oui, j'ai presque oublié de parler de la batterie. Même si je ne suis pas un connaisseur, j'ai jamais vu mieux.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2018-12-21

Review title of Pierrepractical on the move

Its what it is said to be, 12.3 inch light portable with keyboard, big tablet without it. Been using it for a month, versatile and practical. Pen is fun to have, keyboard a must. Only good words to share this far.

2 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2019-01-16

Review title of AliBest Surface Pro Yet!

I bought this to replace my Mac and it's been great, I haven't had any issues. I bought the Surface Pro 6, Type Cover, Arc Mouse & Surface Pen and they've all worked seamlessly! They literally sync up in an instant, faster than my Mac. My unit didn't have any defects, no dead pixels or any cosmetic issues. It never overheats which is surprising considering that It's fan-less which means no noise whatsoever. I was a bit concerned about throttling but it hasn't been an issue even with games. My only real complaint is the lack of thunderbolt 3 and hopefully Microsoft includes one on the next Surface. The other suggestion is maybe Microsoft should anodize instead of painting the next Surface Pro, I haven't had issues with my silver model but I've heard some concerns raised with the matte version. Just care for it and you'll be fine, I haven't had any issues with paint for the 3 weeks that I've owned it.

2 out of 4 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2018-12-15

Review title of OseAwesome

Amazing. Light, fast, convenient, easy to you. All round awesome laptop

2 out of 4 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2019-04-04

Review title of ToddGreat device!

Perfect size for travel and home use. The 8th gen i5 is very quick and sips power, I can get a full day, or I can turn up the power and get great processing capacity. I like the micro SD port hidden at the back, a great way to add storage. There is a dock available but pricey, too bad Microsoft didn't make a smaller version that could drive two monitors and maybe a Type C port and additional USB3 port

1 out of 2 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 17 reviews