£48.49
Overview System Requirements Reviews Related
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars

12 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 7 reviews

Sort by: Most helpful
Filter by: Most recent
Filter by: All ratings

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on06/12/2017

Review title of KenBrilliant Vector and Pixel drawing app

I've been using Affinity Designer since it launched on Windows and can honestly say it is really intuitive and easy to use - it's my go-to app for vector art. Seeing some of the artwork produced with this app is sheer inspiration. It easily fits in to the professional designers arsenal (and will quickly become the go-to app) through to the enthusiastic hobbyist whatever age. There are numerous tutorials available created by both Serif and users alike, the help system is very useful and there is great support on the Affinity Forums and on Facebook. I love vector art but also like the fact that I can easily switch between creating vector objects then to the 'Pixel Persona' to add pixel based texture or shading and back again. One of the other things I find really useful is the ability to open the drawing in Affinity Photo and make adjustments or use filters that are only available in Affinity Photo (you do need a copy of Affinity Photo for this). All in all it's a big thumbs from me.

20 out of 21 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on06/12/2017

Review title of HilaryGreat for Pros and Hobbyists

Very intuitive in use, well thought out interface with tools and panels on hand as required, professional app with no limits on creativity . Love it!

10 out of 10 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on03/04/2018

Review title of JewelNearly There!

Pros: Good Cheap Alternative to Adobe Illustrator the monthly sub for it is disgusting, most of the tools are there. I hear Affinity are working of a vector image trace tool which would be amazing. Cons: Missing some simple i.e. a line selection tool at the moment you have to select a point break the point in order to delete a line it would be better if you had a line selection tool allowing you to select a segment of the line and delete that segment. this is a real must as it make work flow a lot easier. I hope they are working on this as this is one of the things that's stopping the app from getting a 5 star rating. Conclusion: Would I recommend this app YES, this is a very good app with lots of potential I need more time with it to give a better impression, (I am a graphic designer and have used Adobe Apps for yes I cant justify paying an endless subscription for this and so trying Affinity instead so far I am impressed)

4 out of 4 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on02/12/2018

Review title of Boronice software

Affinity Designer is a great option to start in the designing world Very profesional tools and very easy to use with a bit of practice.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on10/05/2018

Review title of Chalee

Hi your app prefect for design everything great expect when I save picture it won't let me share picture to another app, I find your app that is I don't like

Serif Europe Ltd responded on 16/05/2018

Hi Chalee, I'm sorry to hear Affinity wasn't for you, you should be able to use images created in Affinity with other apps. Please could you make sure you go to File > Export and then try using the resulting image in another app?

1 out of 1 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on27/12/2018

Review title of JitenDoes it's Job Well

Only just started to create vector based images and decided to settle on this designer after a few weeks of hunting. A non subscription application, but also the features that this packs along with an active forum makes this a no brainer purchase. I'm not as experienced as others who use vector programs daily, but I've found the tools to manipulate shapes ideal. There were a few shortcuts that mashed well, if not better then past experiences with a few Adobe products. The program is responsive and clean with a familiar design and it doesn't distract or break my workflow. There are plenty of tutorials if you're struggling and a forum site to help with any questions. Highly Recommended!

0 out of 0 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on23/09/2018

Review title of stephenGreatest

All of it

0 out of 0 people found this helpful.