A person using Office at home
£59.99/year
Save 16% over the monthly price
Or
Downloadable products will be delivered to you by a download link becoming available after completing purchase.
£59.99/year
Overview Requirements FAQ Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 stars

250 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 222 reviews

Sort by: Most helpful
Filter by: All ratings

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on06/12/2017

Review title of LorenzoPost installation support is rubbish

After I purchased a Microsoft laptop and 365 I installed it at home as per instructions. Some of the outlook wizard functionality was not working (could not upload my contacts, emails etc) so contacted the so called help desk. To be frank they were 1000's of miles away a clueless. I wasted 3 hours on line and phone with them. They tried to get me to download software that was non MS so my pc rejected. Then tried to say the laptop was faulty and to go back to the shop. When I proved this was not the case they wanted to reboot my machine and i would lose all my doc info and emails when I said no as would lose all my stuff.....they cut me off and never called back! Total crap support. Very pissed off. Beware of the first time download. If it doesn't work you are knackered. MS will not help you

19 out of 20 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on06/04/2017

Review title of Patrick54Office 365 Personal and Outlook

Only MS would make things so confusing. Be warned if you buy Office 365 Personal (which of course includes Outlook) you do NOT get the Add Free Outlook Web client. How about that!

Microsoft Store responded on 13/04/2017

Hello, Office 365 includes the latest version of Outlook (Outlook 2016). Please visit: https://support.office.com/en-GB/Outlook for more about what's included in Outlook 2016. You can also access Outlook.com to check email anytime which is free. If you are experiencing issues with email, please contact us via any of the methods located here: https://www.microsoftstore.com/store/msuk/en_GB/DisplayHelpContactUsPage/. Office 365 includes free technical support and we would be happy to assist you.

13 out of 15 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on17/03/2017

Review title of FredbrazGreat software

Been working with this software for a month, easy to use great features

7 out of 8 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on20/03/2017

Review title of Sparky2017Prefer Office 2010

Having upgraded to Windows 10, I have been using office 365 for just over a year now. It has taken ages to get used to it, I still prefer the old 2010 version... especially the outlook... I also don't like the OneDrive, it takes ages to export a word file as a PDF, then opens it outside of my Adobe (so it Office does see this as a previously opened file, i.e. to attach to an email I then need to browse to where I have saved it). Guess I will have to keep persevering with it!

Microsoft Store responded on 30/03/2017

Hello, There are many great online resources available to you for assistance in getting acclimated with Office 365. This includes tips & tricks, troubleshooting assistance, getting started guides and more. Please visit: https://support.office.com/ to learn more. If you are experiencing performance issues and would like to speak with a support representative, you can contact us via any of the methods located here: https://www.microsoftstore.com/store/msuk/en_GB/DisplayHelpContactUsPage/. Office 365 includes free technical support and we would be happy to assist you.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on23/04/2017

Review title of Brandane KnottMostly very good but ...

I have just renewed Office. I've used it for many years and find it ideal for work, home and study use. Wide range of features: Word, PowerPoint, Excel and Publisher great and easy to use. My only gripe is with Outlook which has a tendency 'not to respond' and takes ages, sometimes days, to reinstate. The Help function doesn't help with this issue.

Microsoft Store responded on 04/05/2017

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with Outlook. Please visit: https://support.office.com/en-GB/Outlook and expand the 'troubleshoot problems' section to troubleshoot the issue. If you'd like to speak with a support representative, you can reach us via any of the methods located here: https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/help/28808/store-contact-support. Office 365 includes free technical support and we would be happy to assist you.

9 out of 11 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on13/03/2017

Review title of Brenda40It is fine

I bought this 2 weeks ago. Had been using it already for a year until I received notification from Microsoft that my YEAR had expired! Purchased Microsoft Office when I bought my new laptop a year ago. I have to say I thought the package was for life, however sorely disappointed to find I had to purchase another package if I wanted to continue usage for another year!

2 out of 2 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on16/03/2017

Review title of Richard1951Asolute rip off

I have bought this product, downloaded it as per instructions and when I try to use it, it says subscription expired.

Microsoft Store responded on 22/03/2017

Hello Richard, We are sorry to hear that you are seeing notifications of expiration after you recently subscribed to Office 365. Please visit: https://support.office.com/en-us/article/A-subscription-notice-appears-when-I-open-an-Office-365-application-4cabe32c-f594-4c0e-9191-3d3ade10cceb and select the corresponding notification you are seeing. Proceed with the resolution steps listed. If you'd like to speak with a support representative, you can reach us via any of the methods located here: https://www.microsoftstore.com/store/msuk/en_GB/DisplayHelpContactUsPage/. Office 365 includes free technical support and we would be happy to assist you.

7 out of 10 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on12/03/2017

Review title of bolter79brilliant

i had a free year with buying the Lumia 950 and loved using the service so much I have switched to monthly and its been so handy on a daily basis keep up the good work guys

5 out of 7 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on02/02/2017

Review title of TrussyGreat software and easy to use, quality of life

I have used Microsoft office products since I was a child and they have improved greatly on previous versions. This version is their best so far offering further seamless integration between their software and allowing you to pick up from where you left off with the inclusion of having your Microsoft account further linked than before.

6 out of 9 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on24/02/2017

Review title of Tony RedOffice 365 on my MacBook Pro

After reading so many negative reviews of Office 365 running on MacBook Pro I delayed the purchase until I had no option but to purchase as the company I am currently working for use Microsoft Office exclusively. I did use Apples Pages and numbers for a very short period but found they created more work as fonts, paragraphs and page breaks all changed when opening Word & Exel documents. I am very happy with the purchase as all the packages within Office 365 work flawlessly on my MacBook.

3 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 222 reviews