Original price was £8.39, current price is £5.79
31% off • 4 days left
 
Overview System Requirements Reviews Related
Rated 3.9 out of 5 stars

28 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 18 reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on04/11/2014

Review title of MettaDoesn't covert to mp3

I used this app as a trial offer to covert PDF files to mp3 format , but the payment was taken straight away. The PDF's can be read but they cannot be converted to mp3 format, which is a disappointment. Really if a trail is offered it should allow for customers to try things out. I cannot recommend this app.

12 out of 17 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on10/03/2015

Review title of Steve

Excellent app. Example of best of breed. All the functionality you'd expect, but simple to use. Essential for every Windows Phone.

10 out of 16 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on20/08/2014

Review title of Nami

Fantastic app, would be great to have more flexibilities for other areas to read out which would also be down to future OS updates

11 out of 21 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on02/04/2016

Review title of PiotrThis application not work at all.

Please refund my money! Not wok at all on phone and on desktop as in the description.

Labsii responded on 05/04/2016

Considering the refund, just like when you buy something in the store you contact the store and not the manufacturer. Considering a review, there are hundreds of daily active users and thousands of less active users and I must say that I can't rule out anything, but considering that you haven't sent any email to support and that 'doesn't work at all' isn't something I have ever received this sounds suspicious. Still in some editions of Windows like Russian and Polish which could be yours (sorry for guessing according the name) Microsoft made an omission that no speech engine is installed which causes the app to crash as this wasn't assumed by other Microsoft's team. But then you can install them from Settings / Time & language / Speech (or Region & language on the desktop).

1 out of 1 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on11/09/2014

Review title of Stephen

I heard about this on a blog. I've really come to use it a lot!! All those articles I wanted to read but didn't have to sit and read, I now cue the up and have them read to me on the drive home. Very nice. I purchased the full app just to support the developer.

8 out of 15 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on11/02/2015

Review title of bahader

Wow it can only get better. I drive alot and it's great to listen to article. The pause resume feature could be better. Well done.

4 out of 7 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on06/02/2016

Review title of Shane

So useful. I don't have time to read all the news articles, or documents so I just add them to share to speech and get them read to me as I travel (on my motorcycle) between meetings. A windows masterpiece

2 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on16/03/2016

Review title of ClaireWorks but very robotic voice

The voice is clearly computer generated but otherwise the program seems to work well. Unfortunately it won't work for what I needed due to the voice.

Labsii responded on 17/03/2016

That is the voice provided with Windows. The standard 3rd party voices don't work with Windows Store apps, and they cost 4-10x more than this app. Other than that there is an option to download a converted speech from NeoSpeech.com, but again one article will cost you more than this app. So the app offers great value for the price, if you were hoping to get something that costs many times more those hopes were not realistic and shouldn't influence the rating, though it is your personal right to rate the app according to your perception. If the app offers alternative voices in the future they will be offered as an in-app purchase that would probably cost more than app itself, or a subscription.

1 out of 2 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on02/05/2017

Review title of HeruBest in class

May 2017 review update: Works perfectly. Best in class! Dec 2016 review update: Still getting better... Much more stable now :) Thanks to the dev for working on this app and for responding. The app now works... Although when using it via the share menu, it doesn't reliably start speaking automatically like it used to. Please keep developing - I look forward to giving that 5th star back

0 out of 0 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on21/02/2017

Review title of TobiaFeature-wise is complete, the UI is improving.

The apps works fine without major issues and brings to users a very robust set of features.

0 out of 0 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 18 reviews