gldn-00000000-PZ-b00.png
Starting from £1,099.00
Free standard delivery. Free returns.

£1,034.10 Special pricing for eligible students, parents and teachers. May not be combinable with other offers.
Starting from £1,099.00
Overview Tech specs Reviews Deals
Rated 3.4 out of 5 stars

70 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 56 reviews

Sort by: Most helpful
Filter by: All ratings

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on16/11/2017

Review title of SimonAmazing!

It could be viewed as expensive but the build quality and performance is outstanding. Beautiful piece of tech. I love it! The best laptop I have ever owned and worth every penny 😁

22 out of 24 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on02/12/2017

Review title of DannyExcellent

This is an amazing laptop, I got mine on the 24th of November. Excellent performance, great battery life, stunning graphics. I personally think the price is worth it. You'll hardly find something similar to the Surface Book 2. With all due respect to those rating and commenting without having bought one, there are some other affordable good laptops you can get.

9 out of 10 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on08/12/2017

Review title of SimonEverything you need

A really great product. Also the negative reviews are mainly people who (a) don't have the product and/or (b) find it expensive. Obviously (a) is irrelevant and (b) you need to maybe deduct 1 star if that is your view but 3-4!

11 out of 13 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on02/12/2017

Review title of NaderEpic Convertible

Probably the most powerful convertible in the market. 15" version not in the UK market yet, but I prefer 13.5" one. For tiny improvement in graphics (no extra USB ports or other extra options), you will be carrying a heavier laptop. So, I am quite happy with the screen size (13.5") and still, it feels quite a big screen. Either way, 13.5" or 15", this is the ultimate convertible in the market. Keyboard backlights are fine at night. But during the daylight, it will be easier to turn the backlight off. This is not a downside at all, as backlights are designed for the dark environment and not bright daylight. It could be more special if a machine with this price could come with a free digital pen. Unfortunately, you have to buy it separately and pay extra.

9 out of 12 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on19/01/2018

Review title of OsayiBEST LAPTOP I HAVE EVER OWNED

I AM IN LOVE AND DONT REGRET BUYING THIS AT ALL. It is great, the versatility of use, the smoothness, the keyboard. Battery life is WOW.

7 out of 9 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on17/10/2018

Review title of UnknownAwful.

Great idea but Microsoft technology is not good enough to make it work and their support is beyond useless. Used the Book 4 times before a manufacturing fault with Surface and keyboard connection point made it wholly unusable. Customer service is diabolical, we were eventually sent a filthy refurb covered in fingerprints as a 'brand new' replacement but then no surprises there when they themselves say 'if the customer can't tell the difference, what does it matter what we put in the box?'

6 out of 8 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on31/03/2019

Review title of AmitSwerve the MS hardware....you won't regret it.

After 18 months my Surface Book decided to stop working...just wouldn't turn on. This is the second Microsoft product that I have purchased to just stop working slightly past the warranty period. Microsoft products, while they look pretty, are very unreliable, very overpriced, and extremely frustrating. I would advise all prospective purchasers to swerve their hardware and I will be doing just that from now on.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on09/12/2018

Review title of FrancoAmazing computer, but not perfect.

Amazing computer, but not perfect. Great for work, gaming (plugged in and on best performance mode) and its got a pretty decent battery life, much better in my opinion than other devices. My main issue is that its also...wonky. This computer comes out with so many, albeit minor problems that's been a nuisance from day 1. The Nvidia Graphics Card has the tendency to disconnect or something, forcing me to restart. It often displays "hardware failures", though I think its a software issue because the computer is 100% fine when I check.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on17/11/2017

Review title of LawrenceVery nice looking system,But

It looks a brilliant, but I would want a 15" Laptop at least, Bit expensive compared to other laptops available. At this price it should have at least the full office software included. plus a better warranty period!

19 out of 32 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on04/12/2018

Review title of GeorgeLacklustre service from Microsoft support

Have wasted months and months of my time. Avoid the Microsoft store where you can't talk to someone face-to-face. Initial device damaged - exchanged with a refurbished device. I have been through the exchange process six times - every refurbished device broken! You're just playing roulette....Promised an exchange with a brand new device three months ago and still waiting. If you ring surface support they tell you the decision is being 'escalated' and that you cannot speak to a manager to get any information because 'manager's don't talk to customers'. Extremely frustrating and completely lacklustre service. Shame - as if it works it's a lovely device.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 56 reviews