Surface Go
£509.00 incl. VAT
128 GB/Intel 4415Y/8 GB RAM/WiFi button selected
Free standard delivery. Free returns.
Buying for your business? Go to Surface Go for Business >

£483.55 Special pricing for eligible students, parents and teachers. May not be combinable with other offers.
£509.00 incl. VAT
Overview Tech specs Reviews Deals
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars

32 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 25 reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on31/08/2018

Review title of SamuelImpressive little device

Great quality build, competitive pricing, and finally fills the niche for a capable pc in a compact form. The windows functionality enables so much more than iOS ipad Pro or android tablet and makes this a genuinely useful use-anywhere device. I drop one star because in all honesty although it's great I do find the screen a little small and so prefer the larger surface devices such as the pro and laptop for extended working. One other minor gripe are those bezels - the Go reminds me of the first generation Samsung tablets from 2010 rather than the style we have come to expect in 2018! If MS could increase the screen size to fill those bezels it might be perfect.

32 out of 33 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on05/09/2018

Review title of DaveSeriously Impressed

I’ve only had the Surface Go for a matter of days and I can already attest to what a great machine this is. As someone with a MacBook Pro, I bought this to fit the gap I have in needing a Windows system for travel and work. Since owning it I have barely touched the MacBook and find myself using this more and more for uses other than simply work tasks and the easy switch to tablet mode makes it fantastic for Netflix and other apps. The size and weight make it perfect for using on trains and slipping it into a backpack and (having opted for the larger RAM / SSD) I can’t wait to see what else this thing is capable of.

21 out of 23 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on30/08/2018

Review title of DavidGreat for what it is meant for

Had this a few days now I am alway travelling for work plane train etc. It’s perfect and keyboard is brilliant. Excellent for what it intended for.

19 out of 21 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on06/10/2018

Review title of AndyBest Thing ive bought in a long while..

Bought this to travel to Australia from UK, battery lasted the full flight, i also installed Steam and tried a few games, it managed to play Dishonoured and Murdered: Soul Suspect on medium settings. This thing for such a compact form factor is a power house.. i purchased the 128gb version and installed a 256gb micro SD, gives enough storage for everything i need.. This device is now my favourite device for travelling.. Couldnt recommend it enough !!

11 out of 12 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on18/11/2018

Review title of FRASERSurface GO GET!

Great device. I own an ipad pro and this beats it hands down when trying to do photo edits in lightroom and photoshop. Also the keyboard is so much better to type with. No regrets buying this at all. Battery is not as strong as my pro but I can live with that with what this offers in comparison,

7 out of 8 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on14/03/2019

Review title of DeborahNOT WORTH IT

I've never paid so much money for something to break every 2 months! It is the biggest waste of money I've ever spent. First it was the update that was required by the tablet itself so as you do you update when it's requested.. No!! Mine wouldn't even turn on after the update eventually got it working no thanks to the people at Microsoft they were less than helpful and completely ride and now I've been sitting for 30mins waiting for the tablet to turn off. So now yet again I have this device that no longer works once again.!! It's not even 7months old and I've had nothing but problems! Microsoft are refusing to do anything to help. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

3 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on08/02/2019

Review title of MarcIdeal for my work needs (with right accessories)

I have the Business LTE version with Windows 10 Pro. Waited a full week of using it before reviewing. I need a computer for 3 reasons: firstly to work at home on Office docs and internet; secondly to take on overseas trips and use to present; and thirdly to take on trains in the UK. I used to have 3 separate devices which all packed up around the same time, so the idea was to get one that could do all 3 jobs. For use at home I had to purchase accessories: the dock (reviewed separately) and necessary adapters to connect to a monitor, and mouse. You do have to buy the keyboard separately too. It's small but I am getting used to it. In terms of speed, it copes with what I do. The quality is incredible and the stand very sturdy. Impressive screen and sound. Going for the top spec and all the accessories made it an expensive option, but for me worth the cost as it replaces 3 devices with one. LTE was important for me as often on trains and in hotels in the UK. So far I couldn't be happier!

2 out of 2 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on28/11/2018

Review title of ChrisGreat device!

Didn't buy direct from Microsoft but felt the need to review! (from my surface go!). I purchased the higher spec model and so far I am impressed. I was using an original 9.7" iPad pro. At work (as a teacher) I was needing something to keep up with emails and basic tasks etc. when on the move. As good as the iPad was, without a native (and well reviewed) keyboard I struggled with typing tasks. Having got the surface go I am impressed. It can do everything my iPad could do and more. No restrictions of the apple store now that I have a full windows model. The native office apps work a treat. Now I know this device is never going to handle gaming or video editing but for basic tasks and replacing my iPad I have to say it was money well spent!

4 out of 5 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on21/11/2018

Review title of MarcoThe "on the go" PC I was looking for.

it's an ultra portable pc, stylish, able to perform well daily "on the go" working tasks, manage office, small sql, mails, docs and a little bit more. it can be a nice tablet. Pen and touch experience are good. Speed and reliability are good (8GB version). Exactly what I was looking for.

4 out of 5 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on20/12/2018

Review title of AndyExcellent Powerful Windows tablet

An excellent tablet which can second as a laptop replacement with the right add-ons. For me I use it purely as a tablet. I went for the option of swapping to W10 Home instead of S mode, to install full Windows software. Easy to do, follow Microsoft's how to guide. Excellent hardware at reasonable price.

4 out of 6 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 25 reviews