Have you ever wondered how your favorite drink is made? Well, winemakers, bremasters and distillers use a variety of ingredients to make your favorite drink, and for some drinks, even animal ingredients. It may sound weird, but it happens. They use animal products to make and in the process of filtration. Some animal ingredients that are used are honey, dairy, among other things. In the filtration, they use gelatin, egg whites, sea shells, among othe. These ingredients usually don't show up on the label, so you may only find out by asking, or using Drink Vegan app. Here you'll have a collection of beer, wine and liquor makers and if they use or not any animal ingredients in their products. Thanks to Barnivore.com for the info!