$39.99Offers in-app purchases
Online multiplayer on Xbox requires Xbox Live Gold (subscription sold separately).
+ Offers in-app purchases
$39.99+
Overview System Requirements Reviews Related

No one's rated or reviewed this product yet.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 stars

263 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 151 reviews

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on12/7/2019

Review title of boom dude 802Ghost town

Fun but the lack of players is annoying because ill spend loads of time sneakin just to discover im the only player in the lobby you should lower the price or go on sale so i have someone to shoot back at me

38 out of 40 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on10/19/2019

Review title of BioRecombinatorMostly better after full release?

A lot of the problems for the game before its full release on console got fixed, namely the crashing which results in your hunter being lost. However, some of the minor gripes still exist like enemies spawning literally a few feet from you because they didn't render in as fast (or whatever the cause may be). One of the biggest issues that still persists (if not more apparent than before) is the matchmaking. Due to the small playerbase of Hunt: Showdown, you likely run into players you've met before, or more importantly, players who have vastly more experience than you and or already packing the best equipment around on their hunters. Newer/Inexperienced players are put at an incredible disadvantage and it can be a game ruining experience. The fact the game tries to hide that you're going up against such players by displaying their hunter's level when you're killed by them instead of showing their actual Prestige/Rank like it did in the Preview is also a disheartening approach.

34 out of 36 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on9/26/2019

Review title of cute and buojee5 stars

But with the crashes and frame rate drops. I gotta rate it a 4 for now

Crytek GmbH responded on 10/11/2019

Hello cute and buojee, we are sorry that you experienced issues with our game. We have released an update on the 8th of October which should have fixed most of the bugs that would lead to game crashes, but if you are still having problems you can contact us anytime at https://huntshowdown.kayako.com/, we will be happy to help you!

49 out of 54 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/26/2019

Review title of SwiggityMcgee3Not for faint of heart!

The game has a steep learning curve. But thats what makes it rewarding when you get a pvp kill or a bounty. This game is unforgiving, so if you get upset easily or frustrated with dying over and over again, and then say its a bad game, do NOT get this game. But if you want to get a game thats "High Risk, High Reward, High Tension" this is that game. There is no greater feeling than hunting down another team and wiping the floor with them. Just get the game if you read all this B.S.

81 out of 92 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on10/7/2019

Review title of Collister EXFUN GAME (PARTNER NEEDED)

The combat is really fun and unique. The use of these really old, slower firing guns that hit really hard creates bursts of adrenaline and action but with enough time to breath inbetween due to the longer reloads. The gameplay really stands apart from the usual fast paced modern/ futeristic gun play. The enviroment is also incredibly unique with zombie invested swamps. The pve in this game are no push overs either. Between the other players and monsters its a challenge just to make it out alive. Thankfully this is a battle royale where you can extract early to make it out alive. The devs also seem to be doing a good job on trying to balance the game. Overall 3/5 game if you're trying to go in solo. 5/5 if you have at least a friend or two to go in and rekt some face. A good partner is definetly needed to enjoy this game

19 out of 21 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/25/2019

Review title of Marksman J S117Unexpected gem

I heard about this game a while ago and saw videos of it but i ignored it. Now that it has a full release i gave it a go and i'm pleasantly surprised. Gameplay is unique in that it can be stressful, rewarding or punishing, and a learning experience. This is an example of a game you play because its fun. Looking forward to updates, higher player counts, and possibly crossplay.

14 out of 17 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/27/2019

Review title of ItsjustTHUMBSAddictive

The Absolute best PvP experience in a long time....For those adrenaline junkies xD also highly addictive

12 out of 16 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on1/1/2020

Review title of DanI suck at this game , don’t care, amazing addicting fun

Wow love this game, almost didn’t buy because of all the hate in the Xbox reviews. So glad I downloaded the trial and experienced for myself. Don't believe the negative reviews, graphics are fine, game is amazing. I suck at this game and I don’t even care. Sneaking through the swamps like Rambo with the tension building not knowing who is hiding where is amazing. I don’t even mind if I’m in a match and it’s not a full lobby because you don’t know that so you’re still walking on eggshells enjoying every minute of it. Who cares about permadeath, in game currency seems plentiful and the matches you play without a full lobby help you get XP and money so it’s all good. If you on the fence about this game get it, you won’t be disappointed.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on12/1/2019

Review title of Brendan

Honestly the most fun game I've played in a while. It a BR where resident evil 7 meets red dead. I honestly cant put it down.

3 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/23/2019

Review title of x Bronx x🔥💥

Amazing game if you like horror and battle Royale

7 out of 9 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 151 reviews