"Is that Halal" gives the permissibility status (halal or haram) of a wide range of ingredients and emulsifiers. This is a great companion app to check if an ingredient on a certain package is halal for consumption or not. The app provides 1. Comprehensive Ingredient List: Browse through a comprehensive list of ingredients, along with a color code to determine at a glance the halal status of the ingredients. Ingredients are identified as Haram, Haram, Depends (Halal or Haram), or Mushbooh (doubtful). 2. Comprehensive Emulsifier list: Browse through a comprehensive list of e-codes that appears along with a color code that displays their halal status. 3. Search: Search for an ingredient by name or e-code number. Search results displays the color code and halal status of the ingredient being sought. 4. Pin Ingredients and e-codes to the Start Screen 5. Share Ingredients with friends through email, text message or social networks. 6. Ingredient data has been obtained from Guidedways.com with their permission. Whats new in 1.1 - Fix for Selecting ingredients from a list a second time.