FreeOffers in-app purchases
+ Offers in-app purchases
Free+
Overview System Requirements Reviews Related
Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars

209 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 59 reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on1/10/2020

Review title of CrystalThis app is insane

This app is insane. You did a wonderful job. I'm extremely impressed. I feel that your icon could use work because when I first saw your app icon I thought that this would not be a very good app, and I think a lot of people also make this assumption. Thank you for making this.

Icons8 LLC responded on 1/14/2020

Oh :) OK, it's time: let's change it.

6 out of 6 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on6/17/2019

Review title of TrevorSolid offering with a few bugs.

A great resource for UI designers who don't have Mac apps. Suffers from a few bugs, but works better for UI design than nearly any other app out there.

Icons8 LLC responded on 6/21/2019

Thank you for making us the number one among the UI design apps available out there ;o) As of the bugs comment, yes we are fixing them. It is one of our major priorities. Here's the page with progress notes: https://docs.icons8.com/release-notes/

3 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on7/1/2019

Review title of AnilCan be improved

Scrolling and panning is not smooth UI is not slick Kindly optimize the UI a little

Icons8 LLC responded on 7/1/2019

We are sorry you've had a bad experience. The possible reason for the issues you've just described could be one of the following: 1) Project size exceeds 2Gb (applicable to the x86 platform) 2) Not sufficient system resources for running your project 3) Video card driver needs to be updated 4) Video card does not support Open GL In all other cases, you are supposed to have a very smooth and consistent UI experience.

6 out of 8 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on1/9/2020

Review title of Jessica Great on its own; plays nicely with Sketch tutorials

This is pretty spot-on as an alternative for Sketch on Windows PCs. I need to learn Sketch for job purposes but I don't have a Mac. I'm following along with an online course designed for Sketch and was expecting to have to take a lot of time to figure out where things in Sketch are located in Lunacy, but I've found that there is virtually no difference between the two. Everything is located where one would expect it to be if they were using Sketch, so what's being shown in the course still applies perfectly, and I'm able to follow along with no time-outs to look for things. It's proven fairly easy to pick up and has great capabilities. I'm confident that if/when I actually do have to do all this stuff on Sketch on a Mac, I won't have any problems whatsoever switching over, and I'll be able to switch between the two programs seamlessly.

Icons8 LLC responded on 1/14/2020

That was very interesting to read and we are super glad that Lunacy does so good at being a Windows alternative for Sketch! Thank you a lot for sharing your experience Jessica, and good luck with your design journey! <3

2 out of 2 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on1/4/2020

Review title of HAMZIGreat App!

Honestly, this app is great and combined with the icons8 assets it is very useful, as a web designer and a software developer I found it very intuitive, and easy to use, the UI is clean and I am seeing improvements in every release. I use Lunacy on my low spec windows laptop and it works great! and the fact that its completely free makes it even better. Keep up the good work!

Icons8 LLC responded on 1/14/2020

Thank you a lot for such a sweet and detailed review, HAMZI! It warms our hearts to see that everything works as we planned it to and our users enjoy their experience with Lunacy <3 We will definitely keep up making it better and easier to work with!

1 out of 1 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on9/26/2019

Review title of AlexOne downside but great nontheless

Can't save as JPEG,PNG or else. Definitely a great and awesome app to work with. Easy to use. Like it alot

Icons8 LLC responded on 9/26/2019

Hi Alex! If you want to save your project as PNG - you can try to use the "Export" feature! Its on the right panel. You can use Assets - Local files to export a specific fragment . And Project - CDN / Local files for the entire project! We will be happy to meet you on our awesome forum if you will have any questions - https://community.icons8.com/

2 out of 3 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on1/21/2020

Review title of BethanyThe PantsBoy approves

This program is a wonderful design and layout tool. I would suggest it to anyone looking to get in to graphic design. -DJpantsboy (if ya know it, ya know it) 4 stars because it needs more powerful features for editing imported photos.

Icons8 LLC responded on 1/24/2020

Hey Bethany, thanks a lot! You can also send your suggestions of improvement to https://lunatics.icons8.com/ and we will definitely consider adding them!

2 out of 4 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on12/12/2019

Review title of MitchellNo pen integration

Does not work with Microsoft pen. Can not print without exporting Not very flexible.

Icons8 LLC responded on 12/12/2019

Hi Mitchell, We are sorry your experience with Lunacy wasn't fully positive. Here is a special forum where you can suggest a new feature and vote for the other's suggestions: https://lunatics.icons8.com/ Let's make Lunacy better together!

1 out of 2 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on4/7/2020

Review title of TravisIt's decent, but not a replacement yet.

Just not enjoying using it. The non-GPU accelerated artboards feel so sluggish dragging them around. Figma and XD feel just fine, but not this. No edge snapping is another annoyance. There's just too many basic things missing here for it to be a replacement for the big boys. I hope they continue their work and focus on the immediate things that would really bring this app to live.

0 out of 0 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on4/7/2020

Review title of Wenqiang

Great work. Thank you, all of the team.

0 out of 0 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 59 reviews