A person using Office applications on their Windows device
$99.99/year

Save 17% with annual subscription

Or
$99.99/year
Overview Requirements FAQ Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 stars

449 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 340 reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2/2/2017

Review title of AgainstTheFlowDont like

Why cant I just download it at a one price, Why do I have to renew every month. To me, just another way to get money out of the public. I will go with open office for my needs.

Microsoft Store responded on 2/7/2017

Hello, Office is available as a subscription based or one-time purchase product. Please visit: https://www.microsoftstore.com/store/msusa/en_US/cat/Compare-Office-suites/categoryID.68155000 to view and compare Office product offerings and determine which product may be best suited for your needs.

15 out of 16 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on2/10/2017

Review title of WheelzupGreat for just about everything

I've been using some version of Microsoft Office since 1999 and every year that I've upgraded it has gotten a little better. The only thing that I'm not crazy about is how Publisher has changed in that when you want a graphic image you get sent to Bing images so many of the images can't be used since they're copy-written. I'm not a big fan of the rent me for a year at $99.00 plus tax. I'd rather pay full price for an upgrade or full product since I prefer to upgrade my software every two years. Usually there isn't enough of a change in the program to warrant upgrading every year.

66 out of 83 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on5/9/2017

Review title of bwilderIntermittent problems.

As soon as I renewed my subscription, I have had intermittent problems with automatic saving.

Microsoft Team responded on 6/8/2017

Hello, sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with auto saving after renewing your subscription. You can reach us via any of the methods located here: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/28808/store-contact-support to further discuss the issue. We would be happy to assist you.

12 out of 13 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on1/23/2017

Review title of none321worthless extras

Since both my wife and I are retired most of the products are worthless. We only needed Word. So, we are paying for a lot of junk.

Microsoft Store responded on 1/31/2017

Hello, If you do not require the full suite of applications, ongoing access to updates, free technical support (and more!) which is included in Office 365, you can purchase Word as a standalone application here: https://www.microsoftstore.com/store/msusa/en_US/pdp/Word-2016/productID.323026000. This is available as a one-time purchase.

19 out of 22 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on9/1/2017

Review title of WilliamThis does not give us OneNote 2016

This product only gave me OneNote UWP, not the desktop version; thus I did not get the option to print to OneNote, or use some of the other more sophisticated features of the desktop version. I re-installed the desktop version of Office from the office.com website in order to restore this functionality

39 out of 49 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on6/6/2017

Review title of JohnFinally Office in the store

The real Office, easy to get. Perfect.

65 out of 85 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on5/9/2017

Review title of none123456doesnt work as well as advertised

says you can load it on pc and tablets but did not load on my Ipad

Microsoft Team responded on 6/8/2017

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you are having difficulty getting Office installed on multiple devices. Please visit: https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Troubleshoot-installing-Office-365-Office-2016-and-Office-2013-35ff2def-e0b2-4dac-9784-4cf212c1f6c2 to troubleshoot the issue. There is a link to contact support at the bottom of the page if you'd like to speak with a support representative. We would be happy to assist you.

26 out of 32 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on7/19/2017

Review title of GerrySolid product, Unfortunate forced upgrades

I'm a fan of MS Office, and have been a user since before there was MS Office (Excel and Word back on the Mac, before the dawn of Windows). As a professional trainer, I'm disappointed that MS has made it impossible to maintain the desired version, even when it is still supported. When I installed another MS product (on another account, even), it forced me to "upgrade" from 2013 to 2016. There was no way to install Visio 365 without upgrading my existing Office installation. Not only does Office 2016 lack a key feature for me (recent folders for open/save), most of my clients are using 2013 and expect me to use 2013 when delivering training. Now I am forced to go find a stand-alone copy of 2013 to install, basically getting no value from my Office 365 subscription, which I had just renewed.

83 out of 112 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on7/16/2017

Review title of ColinNo PowerPivot????

Unable to download and install powerPivot for Office 365. Shameful.

Microsoft Team responded on 7/20/2017

Hi Colin, PowerPivot is available in Excel 2016 as an add-in. Please visit: https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Power-Pivot-Powerful-data-analysis-and-data-modeling-in-Excel-A9C2C6E2-CC49-4976-A7D7-40896795D045 for more info.

25 out of 31 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on4/15/2017

Review title of eve_brooksAlways love using Microsoft.

I bought Microsoft 365 Home for accomplishing work for my small tutoring business. I use it to edit papers and I love that I have accessibility on all my devices. I am overjoyed that they've added more updated referencing formats such as APA 6th edition. All the features I need to make my work life easier. I love Microsoft.

10 out of 11 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 340 reviews