Surface Dock
Original price was $199.99, current price $164.99
Free standard shipping. Free returns.
Original price was $199.99, current price $164.99  
Original price was $199.99, current price Free  
*
Original price was $199.99, current price $179.99  
 
Overview Tech specs Reviews
Rated 2.9 out of 5 stars

219 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 211 reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on5/24/2017

Review title of WilliamBugs, bugs, bugs

I was excited about this dock, until I got it home and realized it only works one monitor, externally. If you connect a second, it won't work. Spend hours with tech support for Microsoft, who acknowledged that many people have this problem, but they can't seem to fix it. Should not be sold, until the figure out this bug. DON'T BUY ONE.

86 out of 117 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on9/21/2016

Review title of SomeITGuyTotal Junk

We've been using these in a corporate environment with Surface Pro 3 tablet, they DO NOT support dual monitors strictly off the dock. The ONLY way we got it 'working' was using one Mini displayport to HDMI cable, then the on-board Mini displayport to DVI to the second monitor. When you disconnect and reconnect sometimes it works, most of the time it is a black screen. You need to unplug and replug your tablet 5+ times or restart before it shows both screens. I CANNOT recommend this product to anyone!

48 out of 63 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on4/6/2017

Review title of grantpitelListen to the Reviews and RUN!

Did not read the reviews and now I got burned. Experiencing same issues that everyone is having. Unable to connect using mini-DP -> HDMI using dock ... works fine when connected directly to Surface Book. No alternate available since the Surface line opted to use proprietary connector instead of USB-C. Listen to your customers and fix your product!

Microsoft Store Team responded on 4/14/2017

Hi there, Thank you for your review. What you are describing is not a typical experience and we would like to help troubleshoot it with you. First we recommend you check out our troubleshooting page here: https://www.microsoft.com/surface/en-us/support/hardware-and-drivers/troubleshoot-docking-station-surface-dock#ProUpdate10. If that doesn't solve the issues you are having please Send us an email at SurfaceCustomerCare@microsoft.com including a link to this review and we’ll see what more we can do for you! Best Regards

33 out of 42 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on2/10/2017

Review title of Crutch90No HDMI?

Why doesn't it have HDMI. Almost all monitors have HDMI now. At this price I should not need an adapter to connect a monitor.

92 out of 127 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on4/12/2017

Review title of KenRichMay not work for you.

I bought the Surface Dock a year ago, and it initially was great. Shortly after the Windows Anniversary update, the monitor would no longer connect, and my Surface Book Display won't work when a monitor is plugged into the Dock. Unplug the monitor from the dock, all is good. Plug the monitor into the Mini DP connector on the Book, all is good. Try to use the display with the Surface Dock, no monitor at all. Tried all the troubleshooting, driver reinstalls, hard reboots, etc. Sent the Dock in and got a replacement, same problem. Haven't tried it for a few months, but decided to try again today with the Creator's Update and noticed there was a 1.x to 2.x update on the Surface Dock updater. All applied still no change. Back into the corner the dock goes. My only thought is to do a complete Windows reset and reload everything, but I'm not ready to do that yet. If you are going to get this try it right away with your setup. If it works, great, but if not make sure to return it before your time expires. Don't spend a lot of time hoping you can figure it out. If it doesn't work for you, it probably won't.

Microsoft Store Team responded on 4/15/2017

Hi there, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. What you are describing is not a typical experience and we’d love to help you. Please reach out to us at our Answer Desk here: https://www.microsoft.com/surface/en-us/support/contact-us and we'll see what more we can do for you. Hope to hear from you,

20 out of 25 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on8/21/2017

Review title of MikeVery inconsistent

I love my surface pro when i'm travelling, but when i am docked at home or at work the surface dock is extremely inconsistent. In my particular case it just petered out and stopped working last week. I had to return it to Best Buy because they are on close out and not working anymore, so I wonder (hope) if Microsoft is going to be rolling out a new version.

12 out of 14 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on10/4/2017

Review title of DarinAwesome dock, but you need to remember to update it.

I first started using this dock and was thinking I had issues like William (Bugs, bugs, bugs), until I searched and found a dock updater tool. After updating the dock it has worked great. Not sure why it didn't just come up to date or automatically update once connected to the computer that had internet access, but the tool solved all my issues. If you are having issues yourself try using this dock update tool provided by Microsoft for corporate IT teams. Instructions: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/surface-dock-updater Tool download link: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=46703

Victoria responded on 11/20/2017

Hello Darin, Thanks for leaving a review on your Surface Dock! We are so glad to hear that you’re enjoying your device, and that you were able to get it to work perfectly by keeping it updated. Thanks for leaving such an informative review for others, we’re sure they’ll appreciate it just as much as we have. Kindly, Victoria Surface Customer Care

68 out of 96 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on7/27/2016

Review title of msuser1Glitchy, useless device

Does not connect consistently with 4K external monitor

26 out of 35 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on8/30/2018

Review title of BorisUtter junk!

This product is complete junk (if you hadn't figured that out yet from the 35%+ 1 star ratings). Glitchy as all hell, dual monitor support pretty much never works, and why doesn't it have HDMI again? Love my Surface (we have 4 of them), but this dock is utter crap!

10 out of 12 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on8/25/2017

Review title of MichaelPower cord wires break quickly

Wires near the computer end break easily. After a year of like use there's a bulge in the cable hear the connector and I have to position the connector just the right way to get it to charge or connect. Clear signs of broken wires inside. The strain relief is essentially hard plastic and is totally useless. Now the dock is too.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 211 reviews