Surface Go
Original price was $399.00, current price $299.00
or $24.99/month for 24 months and 0% APR with Surface All Access.^ Get Started
64GB / Intel 4415Y / 4GB RAM / Wi Fi button selected
Free standard shipping. Free returns.
Buying for your business? Go to SURFACE GO FOR BUSINESS >
Original price was $399.00, current price $299.00  
Original price was $399.00, current price $379.05  
Original price was $549.00, current price $399.00  
Original price was $549.00, current price $521.55  
$679.00
Original price was $679.00, current price $645.05  

Bundle and save $180 off Surface Go + Platinum Type Cover
Shop now >


Bundle and save with the Surface Go Essentials Bundle
Includes your choice of Surface Go, Type Cover, 1 year of Office 365, and 2-year extended warranty.
Build your bundle > 

Free sleeve (up to $99.99 value)
Buy this Surface, add a select sleeve to your cart for free.

 
Overview Tech specs Reviews Deals
Rated 3.9 out of 5 stars

161 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 124 reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/8/2018

Review title of TimA Student's Dream 🤗

Brought the Go primarily for my daughter and now I fight with her all the time to use it haha. This little Surface really kicks butt! She's in 4th grade so I wanted something that was small and light enough for her while allowing her the best opportunity to fully assist her in her school and creative work. An iPad just wasn't going to cut it, the lack of ports alone and the inability to expand the storage were huge factors. Back lit keyboard, very responsive pen, expandable storage, and the fact that it runs a full OS really made this a no brainer for me. I've set up her start screen with school and play groups, I've pinned all her books from the Nook app into a folder on start, made the i-Ready webpage (which her school uses) it's own tile for the start screen as well. I've had no issues with it at all. We both love it.

54 out of 65 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/7/2018

Review title of TatePerfect for Students!

This computer is perfect for students in college! I am a graduate student who works as a teacher during the day, and at night I am in school of my own. This computer is the perfect size to take on the go. The screen looks amazing, and using the pen to take notes is smooth. If you are looking for a gaming or video editing beast this is not the machine you want. If you want portability with great power for school/work, lite editing, and gaming this is what you have been waiting for.

64 out of 77 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/1/2018

Review title of ChelseaRemember the Netbooks?

I just received my Surface Go yesterday, I got all blue accessories and it looks great. The only drawback is that it has a huge bezel around the screen. In order to add more apps to my task bar, I had to make it smaller as well. If anyone remembers the netbooks from about ten years ago, this is the new equivalent. I remember when I had my original netbook, I put the full version of windows on it and it ran fine, and never really slowed down. I am a little scared to take my Surface Go out of S mode because it is irreversible. However, it is fast for the price. It is not replacing my desktop, but is an added addition. Because I am a student and needed something light, portable, and more functional than my iPad, I went with this. If you can get over the large bezel, and remember that this is a functioning computer, not a tablet; this is a great choice.

113 out of 141 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on10/28/2019

Review title of JAMESA Must Buy for Business People on the GO

My history since the 1990’s with laptops and tablets for business is simple. Owned the first generation Panasonic toteable… frequent crashes and heavy….. traded it for an iPad….no mouse, no track pad, bad keyboards sold separately, MS Office needs a mouse and keyboard …bought a Yoga…everything great except the size – try showing a Power Point on a client’s messy desk with a 14” computer. Then I purchased the Microsoft Surface Go with the works…128GB, Platinum Keyboard with matching Mouse and Pen. I had a C-Hub, which works with this unit. The Go is the ultimate laptop for business people away from the office. Working in a metropolitan area Wi-Fi is everywhere. I not only show my Power Points, but multitask with windows word, excel and email with no lag. I use canned word business letters, insert names and addresses, insert excel pricing for quotes and email them as attached PDF files. Not for high intensity programs. 10/28/19 Satisfied after using over a year. Waiting for Go 2.

112 out of 141 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/2/2018

Review title of KYUNGHOgot so much more potential and love it!

Today, I tested this and ipad pro. Surface go has so much more potential than ipad. I have no idea how people pay so much money for ipad and get way less than a regular laptop. New pen works wonderfully with any surface devices. I would choose this surface go or surface over ipad pro.

96 out of 120 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on8/30/2018

Review title of DougGreat mobile solution

Very happy so far. Snappy performance (8GB,128GB model) for everyday tasks. I bought the Alcantera keyboard and mobile mouse. A great mobile solution. I even tried a few older games and it worked great. I've never purchased a Surface product before but am very happy with the build quality and performance. I only wish they could have squeezed a larger battery in. Battery life can very quite a bit depending on what you're doing with it but I am generally getting around 7 hours. Thanks Microsoft for a great product!

34 out of 40 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/6/2018

Review title of MichaelGood little machine

Great tablet and light use laptop. Running in Windows 10 Home and not S. I use chrome quite bit. The 8GB/128GB is the way to go. Runs smooth, the battery has been holding up in standby for days before charging.

18 out of 20 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on9/5/2018

Review title of YosefGood stuff. But.

Good laptop. 8GB/128GB model. Alacantera keyboard. As a college student working with desks about the size of my hand, the small size is perfect - excellent for use while sitting on buses. Pen capability (first time using anything with such a novelty) is tremendously useful for notetaking, scribbling, doodling, highlighting. Almost everything's in a .pdf these days. Smooth, comfortable keyboard. Everything's magnetic (check it out in stores)! But. A few gripes. Taskbar is rather small. Fairly massive bezel, which is becoming more and more a matter of import these days. And, my biggest peeve. Battery. The battery on the Surface Go is incredibly weak. I usually have Spotify, Skype, and WhatsApp open. I have maybe three or four tabs open in Edge, very simple, clean websites (simpler than Microsoft's). My battery, with battery saver on, darker screen, can go to FOUR hours. They say nine, reviewers say six, but it's four. At least for me. Taking my charger everywhere isn't fun.

85 out of 108 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/1/2018

Review title of Andrew BGet real work done on the Go!

My Surface Go is so useful! For the past two years, I have been using my iPad Pro for most everything. On the whole, I have been quite happy with it. However, there was many a time that I needed a file explorer or better connectivity with an eco-system beyond Apple to get work done. Although the iPad Pro was fluid and smooth for what it could do, it was limited and limiting in getting office and network work done. Enter the Suface Go: sure it may not be as smooth or quick, but at the end of the day, because it has a full OS, I was able to get all of my work done on the Go. I now spend more time with the Go and am depending more and more on it than my iPad Pro.

53 out of 67 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on11/20/2018

Review title of GuyFrom Surface 3 to Surface Go. PERFECTION!!!

Upgraded from the Surface 3 to my new Surface Go (128GB SSD/8GB RAM). Love the size and speed of this complementary device. I used it when on the go for the portability. It is great for checking email, web surfing, etc. DO NOT buy this if you are trying to game, use Adobe Photshop, edit videos, or anything you would use a high end i7/i9 processor for. This is NOT built for that. I use my MacBook Pro or my Windows 10 custom built desktop for heavy lifting. THIS SURFACE GO IS FOR TRAVEL AND LIGHT WORK, PERIOD. I get sick of people judging this device for what it is NOT instead of for what it is. Portable Windows 10 Pro 1809 64bit goodness!!! More useful than my past iPad/iPad Mini. People please, do NOT be cheap, buy the keyboard and surface pen - you will use them both! OK, enough already. I prefer small portability for on the go and use the big boys for sitting and working. Yes, it's that simple. Hope this review helps those serious buyers. Have a good day!

11 out of 12 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 124 reviews