Surface Headphones
$349.99
Free standard shipping. Free returns.
$349.99
Original price was $349.99, current price $209.99  
Original price was $349.99, current price $249.99  
$349.99
Overview Tech specs Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars

56 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 45 reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on11/24/2018

Review title of ShaunLove, Love, Love them

I own the Bose QC35's and the Sony 1000xm2's. These are definitely the best of the three. While I'm NOT an audiophile, having a comfortable set of headphones with noise cancelation is top priority. I owned the Bose first, and they have excellent noise cancellation; yet the rest of the headset leaves much to be desired. While comfortable, I find the sound clarity lacking. I then bought the Sony's. First of all, they're very large and VERY hot. The headband is too big for my head; and I don't have a terribly small head. The sound quality is excellent; yet the noise cancellation leaves much to be desired. Certainly it blocks incoming sound, but they do it at the expense of a light buzzing noise that, after a few hours, actually irritates more than not having noise cancellation. These Surface earphones are the answer. They're sick comfortable; the simple manual dials on each ear are brilliant; simple and elegant. I'm able to perfectly tune in or tune out the world and adjust my volume.

44 out of 49 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on11/20/2018

Review title of MarkSuperior Fit, Sound Quality and Features

Full Disclosure: I work for Microsoft, but not in Retail, Devices or Marketing. Views are my own. I picked these up yesterday at a local store and I have been really happy with them. The unboxing was a great experience, with quality packaging and a great case. I spent some time charging it full so I could get an idea of battery life. So far, 5 hours and still going strong. The fit is very comfortable and I am not getting any sweating around the earcups like I did with my Bose OTE headphones. The ability to tailor the amount of noise-cancelling to your environment is really great. Sound quality is excellent. To my non-audiophile ears, there is a great balance between bass and treble. They paired with my computer first, then my phone. When you put them on, they tell you battery status and then which devices they are paired with. On thing that I didn't expect was an auxiliary jack and cable, for when the battery does die. I really do recommend these.

51 out of 58 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on11/21/2018

Review title of JoseObjective Review

I have to say I am a big Microsoft fan. These headphones are great. However, being objective, I have to admit the price is too high. The quality of sound, and noise cancelling is not to the level of the Sony 1000MX-3. The Sony one's are also $350.00. Being Microsoft's first headphones the price should've been lower. But it is a great first attempt that I dare say rivals Bose, but not Sony. Nevertheless, I am enjoying my time with the surface headphones. So if anyone is looking for an objective review this is it. The price does not match the level of other headphones. The battery life is also less at 15. Half of that of Sony's. But I do not mind charging them. The feel and look of the surface headphones beats Sony.

31 out of 38 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on12/11/2018

Review title of TylerWell worth the price of admission. You pay for quality.

Sound qualify is great! Really rich bass, but slightly weaker treble by default. A little tweaking the EQ fixed that. Cortana integration is great too. Makes up for not having passive Cortana listening on my Android phone. Noise cancellation is also great. I love you can just turn the dial to adjust the level of cancellation. Those complaining about hearing office noise with these on clearly doesn't know how to adjust the noise cancellation level. I was standing in a busy Microsoft Store the first time I tried them on and couldn't hear the rep standing in front of me...let alone any of the noise in the mall. $350 is very reasonable for the quality and features these headphones have.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on12/4/2018

Review title of MouniThey reinvented the controls of headphones

I love these, picked up a pair this week. Looks -5/5 They look even better in person and 10x better than the BOSE. Sound - 4/5 I've heard better sound with headphones at this range but I'm no audiophile and meets my expectations. The "Pop" setting on Cortana app makes it a lot better. I own the BOSE soundsport free, comparable to them. Comfort 5/5- Very comfy, the cups sits right around my (big) ears and the material is soft. It's a bit on the tighter end, not sure how it'll feel for 4+ hours. Will update after my cross country flight this month. Controls - 5+/5 I hated all controls on headphones and earphones alike. They were unintuitive and cumbersome, the Surface team deserves props for reinventing a multi-decade old form factor. Noise Cancelation 5/5 - pretty solid, doesn't cancel out direct speech very well but HVAC, Office chatter, road and engine sounds disappear.

7 out of 8 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on2/22/2019

Review title of SteveNot At This Price Point

Great sound, comfortable to wear, great noise reduction. You can get that for $100 less in other brands. The Surface-specific features consist of 1) talking to Cortana. Battery life decent but nothing approaching 15 hrs. Turn it on for 20 mins, then off. When you turn it back on it will tell you you have 2 *hours* less remaining battery life than before. You can connect to 2 bluetooth devices simultaneously, but functionally it just pretends the 2nd device isn't there. You can't switch to it, and the time it takes to auto-switch when you activate the 2nd device is > 1 min in many cases. For the sound quality, you can pay less with a Bose or a Sony. The other features aren't ready for prime time. Update - 90 day point. Battery now only charges to 13 hours. Had to abandon using two devices simultaneously.

Microsoft Team responded on 3/11/2019

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with the community. We’re sorry to hear about the difficulties you’re facing with your Surface Headphones. Based on what you described, it’s possible that your Surface Headphones are due for an update. Here are some easy instructions for how to make sure your updates are current: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4469758/update-surface-headphones. If you should encounter further questions or concerns, our support team is more than happy to assist you any time. Feel free to reach out here: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/contactus/. Kind regards, Jessica Surface Customer Care

11 out of 14 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on12/19/2018

Review title of MaralFantastic for Daily use and multitasking.

Absolutely fantastic headphones. These connect to my iPhone and my surface at the same time, and allow me to listen to music from my phone as well as all sounds coming from my computer. Noise cancellation (and the various levels) is also wonderful, and allows the user to immerse themselves in the music without interruption from ambient noise. I wear these for about 10 hours daily, and have yet to experience discomfort or fatigue. The only inconvenience you’ll have is multiple people asking about them daily, as they look so futuristic while also looking minimal.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on11/21/2018

Review title of YuriiThe best noise canceling headphones I ever had

This is the best noise canceling headphones I ever had. Well done Microsoft, well done!

10 out of 15 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on11/15/2018

Review title of LeandroYou really want this product

The design is awesome! It's feel different in the best way. It's a great product!

16 out of 26 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on3/19/2019

Review title of Yohan E.I love it.

best headphone right now in my opinion. I can modify volume with this heaphones and cancel outside noise to enjoy what your listening better. I love using this with my surface products. please give us the surface phone already MS. cant wait anymore. Surface products are great devices.

2 out of 2 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 45 reviews