platinum surface pen
$99.99
Platinum button selected
Free 2-3 day shipping. Free returns through Friday, January 31, 2020
$99.99
Original price was $99.99, current price Free  
*
Original price was $99.99, current price $89.99  
$99.99
$99.99
Original price was $99.99, current price Free  
*
Original price was $99.99, current price $89.99  
$99.99
$99.99
Original price was $99.99, current price Free  
*
Original price was $99.99, current price $89.99  
$99.99
$99.99
Original price was $99.99, current price Free  
*
Original price was $99.99, current price $89.99  
$99.99

$89.99 Special pricing for eligible students, parents, teachers and military. Cannot be combined with any other offer or promotion.
$99.99
Overview Tech specs Reviews
Rated 2.8 out of 5 stars

130 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 94 reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on6/1/2019

Review title of SophiaTip literally wears out before the battery

I'm a student, so I use the pen for taking notes in my math classes. The functionality with OneNote is incredible, really seamless and smooth, but the tips simply aren't meant to last. I've had this stylus since early February (4 months) and already the tip is noticeably worn down, preventing precise lines. In terms of use, I haven't had to change the battery yet before the tip has gotten to this point. The pen doesn't come with any replacement tips. Microsoft only has a product for $20 for four new tips that don't seem to be intended for replacement use. Three of the four are different than the standard, intended for artists or people looking for a different feel-- to swap them out for different uses, not to replace dull tips. If your device is out of warranty, you don't even have access to this product-- only a set of 3 still for $20. It's not justified to have a $100 dollar product become worn out before the AAAA battery it uses is used up.

43 out of 58 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on10/3/2018

Review title of UlyssesPen is not working properly

I noticed that the screen of Windows Surface Pro is really sensitive so every time I use my Pen, it gives me a Line tail or line jitter when drawing a horizontal line. I noticed that it is trying to input something whenever it recognize the cursor when at this point, the pen is still not touching the screen. I don't think the Palm rejection is working. It seems like the Pen is not accurate like the Apple Pen. There's a tool for calibration but it didn't solve the problem. Can you help me with this problem Microsoft? I'm really struggling writing my homework in here. Thanks

40 out of 62 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on1/9/2018

Review title of MorganTip breaks VERY easily- IMO not worth $20 replacement

I got this pen as a replacement for my 3 pen that stopped working. I like the rubber eraser on the 4 pen, and at first liked the rubber tip too-until i found out that it broke REALLY easily. When I opened it for the first time it was already broken. I got a replacement from Microsoft, but 2 weeks later it broke again. For a $100 pen, it needs to have a stronger tip and some way to protect it.

7 out of 9 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on1/14/2019

Review title of CassanUnhappy Loyal Customer

Unfortunately this is about to be my third pen in less than a year. I am a digital artist. Don't get me wrong the pen works great but the fact that the tip is so small and fragile does not make for a long time use. I use the pen for my digital drawings with my Surface Plus Laptop which is very pricey altogether so I would expect that the pen would last for a long time. At least if the tip was much sturdier and thicker, it would make for a better experience. On top of that, the price that we are paying, either $89.99 or $99.99 plus tax and shipping, does not make up for how fast the pen breaks and is no longer of use to us digital artists. If I'm not using it, I place it back inside its box package so that it would remain safe and away from hazardous liquids, materials, etc. But in the end, it still doesn't last long. Microsoft, can your team create a better working touch screen pen? Because now, I can't work until I buy another one. I'm not a very happy customer right now. Thank you.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on1/31/2018

Review title of RichardThe tip of the pen is horrible

The tip of the pen is horrible. It has a black outer cover which broke the first time I used it. I convinced my work issued me a surface to use when I am out of the office. I thought that if would be very beneficial to have a pen to do field changes and markups. The first time I used the pen was at a meeting. I created a sign in sheet so that all of the meeting attendees could initial. The first person to use the pen cracked the tip making it practically unusable. Very disappointing.

10 out of 14 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on4/22/2019

Review title of JakeGreat for students

I was a little hesitant to get the pen because it looked like it would just be for artists or people like that. I didn't really know if I would use it very frequently. I've been pleasantly surprised because I've used it just about every day. I'm a student at a university and I love to use the pen to take notes in class with OneNote. Sometimes the professors draw or show diagrams and it's good to be able to draw them with the pen. I also just discovered that the pen works with Microsoft word, which is nice because I can just fill in study guides with the pen. Only downside is it is just a little expensive, but I'd say worth it.

31 out of 52 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on8/14/2019

Review title of owenGood functionality, poor quality

Don't buy this pen. It's good for writing on your surface and taking notes, but any minor drops or whacks can break it. My tip broke off in the pen, and now my $100 pen is useless because i can't get the tip out and can't put a new one in. The surface support team was no help at all, because the website doesn't have a page for accessory support, and the people on the phone didn't understand that i was calling about the pen and not my computer. My Apple Pencil is extremely sturdy, built well, and has a screw off tip instead of one that i have to shove in and out. Won't be using the surface pen ever again unless i can get a free replacement. Total waste of money.

Microsoft responded on 8/21/2019

Hi Owen,Thanks for taking the time to share your honest experience. We’re sorry you haven’t been able to experience all the incredible features Surface Pen has to offer. We would love to chime in and offer some assistance. Because of the nature of the issue you have described, we highly recommend having one of our experts take a look at your Surface Pen in person. To find a location nearest you and make an appointment, please click here: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/store/locations/answer-desk?icid=en_us_store_uh_answer-desk.We look forward to serving you soon.Kindly,JessicaSurface Customer Care

2 out of 2 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on6/18/2019

Review title of Juliannathis thing is ************

I LOVE the pressure sensitivity on this pen, Its fantastic and you can adjust it all you want, It works for all the art softwares automatically, BUT!! This piece of **** stylus randomly decides not to work every goddamn time!!!!!! Like right now when im writing this review my pen isn't working!! and the troubleshoots don't help!! I change the battery but it still DOESNT ******* WORK!!!! I DIDNT SPEND $100 ON THIS FOR IT TO BREAK ALMOST EVERY MONTH, I don't know what to do anymore since I need this for school and I don't wanna have to by another one when I haven't even been suing this pen for more than 5 months

11 out of 17 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on2/27/2019

Review title of MelissaNot good for Carpal Tunnel

I really like it as a toy and a tool, but my biggest complaint is its so thin. I have carpal tunnel and I need to put a grip over the pen so my fingers don't go numb which then renders the buttons on the pen useless.

36 out of 69 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on7/14/2017

Review title of Kyle-Very underrated.

Title says it all.

37 out of 72 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 94 reviews