Surface Pro 6 and Type Cover in black
$1,059.00
Intel Core i5, 128GB SSD, 8GB RAM (Platinum-Black) button selected
Free 2-3 day shipping. Free returns.
$1,059.00
$1,329.00
$1,329.00
$1,059.00
Overview Tech specs Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars

4 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 13 reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/28/2019

Review title of JoshExcellent PC, crazy pricing...

Great PC for field work, which is the primary reason I purchased this. As an electrical engineer, 100% of the software I need to use is designed for Microsoft Windows. I used to take notes and then sit in front of my desktop or laptop for hours entering the data I collected. Now I take my PC with me and enter data directly in the field. The new i5 CPU does a decent job, the weight is perfect, and the screen is...well, it's really overkill. So much resolution for a small screen. This can be bad for older applications that don't scale properly, but it is beautiful for streaming movies and browsing the web. I can't believe the black version with a modestly larger ssd costs $400 more than the platinum! Almost $600 if you buy it from the Microsoft store! Besides the ludicrous pricing scheme, the new Surface Pro 6 is a great PC.

8 out of 10 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on5/14/2019

Review title of JanStrong Surface Product Yet!

So, I have always been a fan of the Surface Pro series. When I decided to purchase my Surface Pro 6, I thought I had waited long enough for Microsoft to finally create a closer-to-perfection product. After using it for over a month, I can proudly say that I believe in the Surface Pro 6. Some of the things which it does well are processing speed, lightweight design, screen responsiveness, pen accuracy, and screen detail. However, my biggest complaint is that the battery life could use some improvement. I know that this is entirely conditional because there are a variety of factor that might result in poor battery life, but I feel as though the Surface Pro 6 series could have better battery life. Additionally, I do really love how quickly the Surface Pro 6 charges, because I find myself completely recharged after about 45 minutes. Overall, I recommend the Surface Pro 6 to any student looking for a lightweight, sleek, and portable laptop.

27 out of 45 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on4/22/2019

Review title of ChrisPoor screen quality compared to iPad. Confirmed 2X

I’ve had two of these now. One was sent in due to light bleeding in the bottom left corner. Microsoft took my factory box, charger, and keyboard. I received what I think is a refurbished one without the factory box, and on the next day I got my charger and keyboard in a different box. Poorly packed, and multiple keys were snapped off. The real kicker is that the “new” one has similar light bleed in the lower left screen as well. It does not stream as fast as our old iPad as well. I was expecting this thing to be a beast.

22 out of 36 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on12/25/2018

Review title of TomSurface Pro 6 : The BEST machine ever!

The Surface Pro 6 w/type cover is the best laptop / PC that I have ever had. I have had A LOT of laptops over the years from all of the major vendors. I was generally unhappy with the offerings a few years ago and switched to Mac and had a couple of MacBook Pro's and an iPad Pro 1st Gen. I received a SP4 at work and was impressed. I decided to buy my own SP6 and it is even better when not locked down by IT. It has replaced my laptop, MacBook Pro and iPad Pro. It is fast and has a brilliant screen. Going forward I will be using the Surface Pro line for the foreseeable future. Thank you Microsoft for building a beautiful product!

19 out of 32 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/27/2019

Review title of Thousanddid you delete my question?

where is my Ratings and Questions?

7 out of 10 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 3 out of 5

Submitted on1/1/2019

Review title of RobertOkay, but not great.

Size of what is displayed on the screen is not easy to control. Help function just does an internet search. The pen is so-so. The unit seems rickety with keyboard and screen resolution is not the best. Surprised by how neutral this unit is as I have a Surface Pro laptop for work travel and think it's great.

31 out of 60 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on12/1/2018

Review title of HThis bundle won't be wrong...

Got this on black Friday weekend for long waiting finally at price $999. A really great deal. USB-C or ThunderBolt no longer concern me for mobility where its size and weight really count, as those devices cost much. Also it is the Microsoft experiences on this device where other vendors tablets still can't match with, esp the solid kick stand. Very enlightened with the tablet form factor and the CPU power. I can do lots of things, including development on this tablet without question, and things can store on cloud these days. The bundle deal is really can't resist for the features it brings along. Pixel Sense and screen ppi are awesome. No longer need to type password to login with Windows Hello can't be wrong. iPad and Chrome book can't really compare with for my needs. I don't want to spend too much (not for Chrome book or iPad Pro or MBA) as models will change and this is a real great offer for my next 2 years.

7 out of 11 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on9/28/2019

Review title of MarianneGreat performance, good service

I absolutely love my Microsoft Surface Pro 6, and the support I have gotten from the Virtual agent in regard to a problem with my charger blinking was satisfied in one chat. Great product , great service, and excellent display and fast processing speed. This is my second Surface. My first has a cracked screen because of dog, but stillworkks seemlessly and you cant tell when it is on.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on2/27/2019

Review title of Unknownwhat is reason?

I can't understand. The same product is cheaper in the United States and twice as expensive in Korea. Why is the same product and the same Microsoft site, but only the Korean price doubled? Surface Pro 6 + Type Cover $799.00 in US Surface Pro 6 + Type Cover Storage up SSD 256G $1,250.00 in korea

13 out of 27 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on7/7/2019

Review title of BombingGamer722Amazing Product

This product is outstanding the bezels are thin the type cover keys have amazing travel. The Surface Pro 6 is thin, light and is made to handle many things you throw at it. For Example Photoshop is made for photo editing and art creating. You can play lower-end games but that's completely fine. I Recommend Purchasing This Product.

0 out of 0 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 13 reviews