$4.99
$4.99
Overview System Requirements Reviews Related

No one's rated or reviewed this product yet.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 stars

65 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 38 reviews

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on9/8/2018

Review title of Random Guy 90Overshadowed by personal data-grab

They want tons of your data (and ask for special permissions when you boot the game up) and has NO Achievements if you don't give them all this data! Even worse, IT DOESN'T SAVE YOUR PROGRESS B/W SESSIONS IF YOU OPT "NO" TO THE DEVELOPER GETTING TONS OF YOUR DATA! I have not seen this ilk outside of the Creators Collection portion of the store...and Microsoft, I don't want to see this kind of thing in your main store again. Now I will never take a chance on a game in your store, no pre-orders, I will always wait for reviews, since now you've lost my trust. Shame! The gameplay is o.k. for a few minutes, but there's no meaningful progression, just some skins and jumps to unlock. Even free-to-play games have continual challenges and milestones, and they save game data, it would be so much better. Disappointed & deleting this game. This game needs to be updated (and I mean soon) to stop the data grab attempt and to allow achievements and game saves to all players.

39 out of 46 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on8/31/2018

Review title of SonSoSavageEven if it were free I wouldn't agree

I never review games but this is a shameless data grab with no achievements, you're basically paying them to collect your data. I suggest a pass on this Paper Boy variations are free on most flash sites I hope this gets pulled from the store. I had to write developer name down so I don't buy anything from them again.

Chorus Worldwide Games responded on 8/31/2018

Hi SonSoSavage. We're looking into the issue of why the game asks for information, as we don't ask for or keep any on our side. MS are helping us fix this and we hope to deploy a fix as soon as possible. Again, apologies for the bad experience you had with this.

33 out of 39 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on9/2/2018

Review title of KyoshiiTheBronyNostalgia bait garbage

Have you ever wanted to play a terrible version of paper boy with no depth perception, cheap deaths and non-stop stupid references to 80's stuff? Well, here you go. Video Kid, a game that has less to it than many flash games but it is here for $5. Difficulty here is absolutely extreme and not at all in a good way, most of your deaths will be out of your control, you basically have to play perfectly to get to the end. Your reward? Nothing. You can unlock stupid cosmetics and tricks that do absolutely nothing and that's about it. Been playing for about 30 minutes and already I am bored out of my mind. Oh yeah and the game collects your data for absolutely no reason and this is the first game on Xbox One I have ever gotten such a warning for. Maybe you could make your game better instead of collecting our data.

12 out of 13 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on8/31/2018

Review title of WarrenBroken achievements, rough game. Pass until patched!

Contrary to the uninformed below - achievements pop but DO NOT STICK TO YOUR XBOX LIVE ACCOUNT so ok, yes... there's achievements but the game is BROKEN! I want to like this but the PC controls are completely wrong. You are prompted with controller controlls even if you use a keyboard. Its much better on a console - only because B actually does something (as opposed to up arrow that you have to mash keys to find out.) This needs some serious work for implementation on PC (as in, a control scheme listed somewhere for KB commands) and having it actually save progress would kinda rock. As it stands, its fun for 10-15 minutes. When you start it again, you start from scratch. Not worth $5 until achievements and save data are addressed. Want proof achievements aren't working? Simple - check the game page on TrueAchievements. Guess what... no tracked gamers. Why? No achievements!

10 out of 11 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on9/3/2018

Review title of GoodPoizonDATA GRAB

DATA GRAB crap😠😠😠 Wish I had read reviews b4 buying.

13 out of 15 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on9/4/2018

Review title of MC PHILABUSTAI love the 80's and Paperboy, but not this game.

I want my five bucks back! the game says it supports achievements but has none which is false advertisement .I actually unlocked one for scoreing 1k but it never showed up. the game forces you to submit your data ,for what?????MICROSOFT needs to yank this bs ASAP and issue refunds . I will never purchase anything from this clown shoes of a developer again. The gameplay is beyond awful with no sense of progression. AVOID AVOID AVOID!🚷Really shameful move from the DEV AND MS. The gameplay is awful an will not respond or over shoot what lane your going for,and can't be played with joysticks. Also the game deletes the items you purchase.

24 out of 30 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on9/11/2018

Review title of Bsmittellame

broken achievements

5 out of 5 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on9/2/2018

Review title of GHOST PLATOONFix needed, privacy concerns.

Achievements not working and in games progress (money earned, items purchased/unlocked) not being saved. There is a pop up for data access to your personal data but specifics not provided so i said "NO" so is this why the game is broken? I would give the game 5 stars as I love the game and the 80s references but if they dont fix the issues mentioned above now I will have to call in for a refund.

8 out of 9 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on12/30/2018

Review title of Brandon MachineBad

Instant death. Microtransaction driven. Poor Paperboy clone.

4 out of 4 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on5/21/2019

Review title of ChrisINSTALLATION STOPPED - without fail

This looks like it could be the best game I've played in ten years. Unfortunately, no matter how many times I cancel the download and reset my Xbox and try to reinstall it, the installation stops. One time it stopped at 82.60 MB of 92.81 MB, one time at 83.82 MB of 94.18 MB. That's weird, because when attempting to install it says the filesize is 411.42 MB

3 out of 3 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 38 reviews