Windows 10 Pro
$199.99
Download button selected
$199.99
Overview Requirements Reviews
Rated 3.4 out of 5 stars

217 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 200 reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on1/28/2017

Review title of snakespeakVirtual Machines a Snap

I'm pleased at the added numbers of features, especially with the ability to set up virtual machines.

67 out of 89 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/19/2017

Review title of Wasted_AceWindows Pro For The Professionals

I upgraded and I am very happy with my decision. Windows 10 is coming along and climbing the charts! I am an old fan of Windows XP, but the eye candy goes to Windows 10 Pro! Keep up the great job and thank you for the FREE Windows 10 upgrade. WastedWindows 10 is a huge improvement over Windows 8. I found that Windows 8 was more touch-orientated therefore making it harder to use with a mouse and keyboard. I love how Windows 10 includes some of the functionality of Windows 8 (e.g. live tiles) while reintroducing the start menu that was introduced in Windows 7. I think its great how Microsoft is giving Windows 7, 8 and 8.1 users the opportunity to upgrade by making Windows 10 free of charge for a limited time. Two Thumbs Up! Wasted_Ace

33 out of 42 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/19/2017

Review title of DinosBest windows fo now

Works great, but extremely required SSD, with usual HDD starts very slow.

42 out of 55 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on9/22/2019

Review title of DavidWILL NOT ACTIVATE! SITE BROKEN.

Will not activate. I paid to upgrade to Windows 10 pro, but after the installation, Windows cannot activate. The link on the microsoft store is broken, so I can't reinstall, and I can't roll back to my old version of windows. There is absolutely no way to get in touch with them either. They are thieves who stole my money.

15 out of 18 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on4/6/2019

Review title of richardburke.capacityplanner@gmail.comWINDOWS 10 PRO IS GARBAGE - BLOATWARE- BACK TO 8.1

If I could give it a -1000 I would. There is nothing of any value in this product. Microsoft only wants to control you. This is a lousy product. Some people use their PCs for real work. I kept my 8.1 PCs up for 3 years, 24x7x365, with no downtime, after I turned updates off. So, Microsoft removed the ability to keep my PC during business hours, that does it, I'll find a way to get an 8.1 install disk, and send Windows 10 pro to !@#$%^&. Or, remove Microsoft totally from my desktop. Windows 10 Pro is nothing but BLOATWARE/BLOATWARE/BLOATWARE. I bought a new Dell PC with the fastest and the most of everything for my applications, not for GD Microsoft to fk with.

9 out of 10 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 2 out of 5

Submitted on4/4/2017

Review title of Jack The ripperNeeds heaps of work

I tried this on a laptop I brought with it already installed on, found heaps of privacy leaks to many folders to view, It feels like they have just tried to make the home PC or Office into a big tablet, well that's the feeling I get from this OS, the OS used to contently crash and freezes. I have now returned to Windows 7 and found that this OS is much more stable and it will be a sad day when the no longer support this Win 7 like the obsolete XP OS.

22 out of 28 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on5/9/2017

Review title of StrittWindows 10 works Great Except For new Updates

Internet explorer on windows 10 does not work after update KB40115217. I have to uninstall this update in order to use internet explorer. Help

Microsoft Team responded on 6/27/2017

Hello Stritt, sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues after a Windows 10 update. Please visit: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/4015217/windows-10-update-kb4015217 for more info regarding this specific update. There is a link to contact us at the top of this page if you'd like to speak with a support representative. We would be happy to assist you.

41 out of 56 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on11/8/2016

Review title of General HodgesWindows 10 Pro crashed

I have been quite happy with Windows 10 Pro after receiving the free upgrade from Windows 8.1 Pro last year on a relatively new Dell Laptop. However, on my last Windows 10.0 Pro update, the system crashed, and took with it the restore points. I was able to reinstall to my original factory settings (Windows 8.1 Pro), but was advised that I must now buy a complete install of Windows 10.0 Pro, after being on hold for nearly an hour. I would heartily recommend Windows 10.0 Pro if I could ever get it reinstalled--but do not recommend Microsoft's farmed- out poor technical support!

Microsoft Store responded on 11/16/2016

Hello, Sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with Windows 10. If you had Windows 10 Pro on your machine previously and it was removed due to a system crash, please contact a support representative to discuss your scenario and establish next steps for getting Windows 10 Pro installed back on your machine. You can reach us at 1-877-696-7786. We would be happy to assist you.

45 out of 64 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on3/13/2017

Review title of RD STEWHANDSOME BUT CONTROL FREAKS!

BY FAR THE BEST LOOKING OS MAYBE ON THE PLANET BUT!!! I ABSOLUTELY HATE THE INABILITY TO STOP OR CONTROL (TOTALLY) THE UPDATES DOWNLOADS I ABSOLUTELY HATE THIS OS SHUTTING DOWN MY SYSTEM ON ITS OWN FOR ANY REASON WHATSOEVER! TERRIBLE! BU

41 out of 58 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 1 out of 5

Submitted on9/13/2016

Review title of TheyCallMeBobI'm NOT a fan!

The purchase of Win10 via the MS Store was a good experience. However, I am not a fan of where MS is taking the Windows platform. The only reason I purchased Windows 10 for my NUC was because my company requires the HDD to be encrypted, and the only option I had was Win10 Pro. IMHO, Windows 7 was the perfect platform. I am not a fan of the pushy Cortana search engine. I am not a fan of Edge Browser. Another issue I found with Windows and other MS products is the desire of the OS or some other MS product have a tendency to steal the focus away from what I am trying to work on. Why can't a MS product do it's thing politely in background? Flash your icon if need be, but don't move the cursor to Skype or Outlook when I am trying to update a form in the Internet browser. Oh well.....

7 out of 8 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 200 reviews