Free
Overview System Requirements Reviews Related
Rated 4.7 out of 5 stars

79 ratings

To rate and review, sign in.

Sign in

Showing 1-10 out of 38 reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on4/13/2019

Review title of DennisOverdue

Finally “File Manager” has returned. Even the same icon is used. What is really great a few changes are made to bring it up-to-date and make it more useful such as long file names (more than eight characters)! With File Manager the files are arranged in the true file path making it much easier to find a file. This app is long overdue.

19 out of 27 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/1/2019

Review title of DavidFun to see. Thank you!

It feels odd saying this, but there are some usability features that feel more natural like being able to open multiple windows in one container and then manage all file browsing locations from one place/icon.

22 out of 32 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on4/12/2019

Review title of SebastianJust like Windows 3.11

Works just like the classic File Manager that was used in the Windows 3.x days. This File Manager was still available but hidden in Win9x but was discontinued when Win2000 came out. It even includes some of the newer Win10 stuff in the menus such as being able to start a Bash Shell or PowerShell in the current directory

19 out of 28 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/10/2019

Review title of RobertWow

I had no idea I was going to enjoy this as much as I have

9 out of 12 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/5/2019

Review title of BillThanks for the memories

It feels like a home you loved but were forced to leave. It also makes me want to find XTree again

21 out of 32 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/2/2019

Review title of jamesVery nice

I miss the simple drive folder tree without all the preselected folder. No quick view file viewer

15 out of 22 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/2/2019

Review title of JesseGood Perfection

One of the great features of File Manager was the ability to open two drives or directories and then tile them side by side for moving or copying files. This is such a great thing. It works flawlessly. Thank you developers!

15 out of 22 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/2/2019

Review title of AdamBetter than explorer.exe

What the title said

23 out of 36 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 4 out of 5

Submitted on1/11/2020

Review title of DavidBest file manager for W10, little fluff

In dialog for file replacement, file sizes > 4g displayed incorrectly. Perhaps you're using 32-bit integers, but copy works fine. Also, f5 (refresh) refreshes only the file display, not the directory tree, unlike original version.

5 out of 6 people found this helpful.

User Rating: 5 out of 5

Submitted on2/2/2019

Review title of ericAwesome retro File Manager

I've used Windows since the 80's and File Manager was a very useful tool. I am glad it is back because it gives me the ability to view folders side by side and copy them from one side to another. Bring back more retro programs!!! They were way more useful than today's stuff.

13 out of 19 people found this helpful.
1-10 of 38 reviews